Arnprior Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 5.67 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:28:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Star Wars was about the eternal fight of light versus dark and finding the balance between the two. The Last Jedi is grey, bleak, and full of politically correct social propaganda being shoved down your throat in every other scene. Honestly this movie is subversive, divisive, and extremely hypocritical. Entertainment should be entertainment, don’t politicize our escape that actually bonds everyone no matter their age, gender, ethnicity, sexuality, or religion. This movie intentionally tries to retroactively destroy everything we loved about the Star Wars movies that came before it.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:28:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    star wars ruined forever. nothing that has happened before matters. Rian J. obviously wanted to tear everything built before him down.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:27:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It breaks my heart to write this but this movie is truly soulless and all around awful. Absolutely poorly written and conceived. The characters are flat, weak, one-dimensional, and out-of-character. The structure is massively flawed and the plot is riddled with holes. I’ve seen every Star Wars movie in theater at least four times on top of countless viewings at home. I will never watch The Last Jedi again. It is hands down the worst in the franchise. I’m going to watch Attack of the Clones to cleanse my pallet… The filmmakers main goal across the board was to destroy and manipulate our expectations by breaking rules set in the Star Wars universe and by debunking every possible fan theory based on questions set up in The Force Awakens. If you want to play with audiences expectations do it in a standalone genre movie by playing with its genre conventions, not in an established canon. They pulled this “Tricked you / surprise card” so many times it was repulsive. Maybe try using two or three of your brilliant mind blowing disrespectful spins on fan expectations. I’ve never had such polarizing different opinions with critics as I do with this movie. I spent countless hours reading fan reviews and watching youtube reviews (positive and negative) and the problems that everyone has are consistent across the board. I’m having a hard time understanding why this would be the best critically reviewed Star Wars movie when I feel this is the worst produced… The filmmakers were more concerned with burning the past to build the future that they want. They don't care what the characters or story deserve and are trying to kill the Star Wars mythology. The original trilogy’s themes were hope, faith, loyalty, family and redemption. The Last Jedi dismantles that and it’s theme is “Let the past die, kill it if you have to.” and to disrespect everything that made Star Wars a universally beloved saga.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:21:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is an absolute slap in the face to real Star Wars fans. The prequels now look great in comparison. RIP Star Wars.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:21:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Comedy in Star Wars has always been present. However, this take an entirely unpolished approach. Instead of the usual one or two characters making a joke every now and again, jokes are shoehorned into nearly every scene. Every character turns into a wise-cracking joke teller. In addition to poor delivery, the jokes are borderline satire with a YOLO swagger mixed in - making this a better sequel to Space Balls than an entry in the Star Wars saga

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:19:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worse SW movie, looks very nice but lacks any heart that makes a SW film, hence the one star. Rey is now a super Jedi with no proper training. Poe is an idiot, Finn does nothing. Leia and Luke's characters are just treated badly with no continuity with previous canon films regarding the Force, especially Luke. How they took an iconic character who's motivations we know from the previous films and then crap all over that history and expect people to accept it? I left the cinema stunned and the more I thought about what I saw the more I grew to dislike and now I absolutely hate the film. No Solo, EpIX or any future Disney SW for me.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:18:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The guy who directed this thing killed the whole Star Wars saga in one movie. And it doesn't seems lack of warning, since Hamill himself tried to tell the director he might be in (completely) wrong way. At least I will save my money never buying Star Wars products again.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:15:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    My only hope now is that all of EPISODE H8 was a comatose Finn’s fever dream. How kickass would that be? LOL. Biggest punking in cinema history. Yes, I hated EPISODE H8 with a burning passion. Left the cinema extremely bummed. Saw it twice, just to be sure. Hated it more the second time. Peace out, franchise!

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:15:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring SJW festival. Terrible writing and no logic. Boring heroes and villains. Was disappointing. Will not watch episode 9 or give any money to Disney whatsoever

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:13:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was massacred by the director's poor writing skills. Not to say that the film wasn't visually stunning, but what it had in visuals it lacked in plot and logic. The film is filled with inconsistent plot points and a completely illogical storyline. This is certainly NOT a true Star Wars film in my opinion. The Director/Writer and Disney completely miss the mark here. This is the last Star Wars film I will be seeing.