Arnprior Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 7.39 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Rating: PG
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, December 18, 2017 11:37:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    No respect for Carrie Fisher. At least she deserved some respect to haters.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, December 18, 2017 11:36:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    We like the movie. SW fans donít look scores. Let it go lady.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, December 18, 2017 11:06:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a terrible waste of opportunity. This felt like watching a $250 million dollar fan-made picture without a hint of professional storytelling abilities. Modern audiences expect compelling drama and emotional involvement. The original 1977 - 1983 trilogy had these ingredients. Not sure what Disney-Lucas film was thinking when they green-lit this screenplay into production? So far, 58% of audiences on rotten tomatoes have noticed the distinction. Too bad!

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, December 18, 2017 9:07:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is fantastic. Not a Star Wars fan at all but I loved this movie and I will go see it again. Canít wait to own this movie

  • 6

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, December 18, 2017 8:06:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ok space adventure flick. Lacks the mystique of the original episodes. Tries to pack in/tie up too much for the one show; it drags in some spots, and is a might long. Could not get excited from seeing it.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, December 18, 2017 8:00:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie left me with so many questions. 1. Did I wander into the wrong theater? 2. Who was that old guy pretending to be Luke? 3. Was Po Dameron demoted for mansplaining? 4. Has this movie ruined milk for a lot of people now? 5. Did Carrie Fishers audition for Mary Poppins at some point? 6. Has Rian Johnson ever seen a star wars movie? If you enjoyed this movie I envy you. I found it to be a perfect example of what not to do to a beloved franchise. At least it made me like the prequels more.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, December 18, 2017 3:54:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am not a Star Wars Fan. I only seen the first one years ago and thought it was good. The rest I had no interest. I was reluctant in my mind to go but I did for my husband's sake. He is a huge Star Wars Fan. I thought, 2.5 hrs? Really! I was amazed as it was a flash back of the old and an ending of one era to an exciting new story. Now I want to see the one prior as I did not know what happened to Han Solo. The time flew by and I could have watched more. Great Movie.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, December 18, 2017 3:24:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A rollicking great yarn! Star Wars at it's best! Lot's of fun and action! A movie that entertains from beginning to end. My condolences to those who didn't enjoy it, makes me wonder what these people do enjoy? Hope all future Star War are as good as this one, it's gonna be difficult! 60 year old kid

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Sunday, December 17, 2017 8:11:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved every minute!

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Sunday, December 17, 2017 6:59:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great performer movie. Kylo got foolish by Luke. Lol. No only one time but twice.