Gloucester Movies

Long Shot

Long Shot

Score: 5.17 / 10

Release Date: May 03, 2019
Director: Jonathan Levine
Producer: A.J. Dix, Beth Kono, Charlize Theron, Evan Goldberg, James Weaver, Seth Rogen
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Seth Rogen, Charlize Theron, O'Shea Jackson Jr., Andy Serkis, June Diane Raphael, Bob Odenkirk, Alexander Skarsgård, Randall Park
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 120 minutes

Write a Review


Long Shot movie reviews

  • 9

    Long Shot

    Thursday, May 23, 2019 2:36:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Impressed with the storyline, cast are funny,very good actors Chemistry 10/10 Will watch it again with some friends

  • 9

    Long Shot

    Thursday, May 23, 2019 2:33:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I fell in love with these two. They're perfect combination Charlize got class and Seth is a clown. Awesome movie

  • 9

    Long Shot

    Thursday, May 23, 2019 2:30:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Surprised with the ridiculous comments criticising this movie. Charlize and Seth did a great job! I laughed a lot. Highly recommended but remember its 14A :)

  • 1

    Long Shot

    Wednesday, May 22, 2019 12:00:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolute stupidity. Not even funny. Seth Rogen is not an actor but an idiot. Way below Charlize Therron's acting talent. She cannot be that hard up for money to act in a ridiculous flick like this. One star is being overly generous. Do not waste your time and money.

  • 3

    Long Shot

    Tuesday, May 21, 2019 9:29:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Spoiler Alert Bad Movie But Our first Lady President is.......

  • 9

    Long Shot

    Monday, May 20, 2019 12:45:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved it and will watch it again yes it was dirty romantic comedy I laughed throughout took me back

  • 1

    Long Shot

    Monday, May 20, 2019 11:32:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    bad, foul language constantly not necessary..but today's generation no ehemistry..below Charlize standards

  • 2

    Long Shot

    Monday, May 20, 2019 8:04:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was a waste of time and money. We walked out halfway through the movie but should have left much earlier. This is a movie not worth even cheap Tuesday prices! It put a damper on our long weekend enjoyment! Stay away!

  • 2

    Long Shot

    Sunday, May 19, 2019 9:15:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Charlize, what were you thinking? The movie did have a lot of potential but the writers obviously felt that "Pottymouth" Rogen's continuous spewing of profanities would get a lot of laughs from the audience. He most definitely went overboard to the point that I was reliving my days in the Navy. It was only the second time in my life that I actually left a movie theater early due to the fact that the movie was lame. The other monstrosity of a movie which forced me out the movie theater's exit was "Siddhartha", a 1972 cinematic disaster (in my opinion) which forced my friends and me to visit the campus bars earlier than usual. I was very gracious to give this debacle of a movie one star due to the fact that the camera crew had to suffer through this wreckage. Charlize in the future, I would be more than happy to pitch in to help you pay your bills. Please never embarrass your acting abilities by signing on to such a dud. You are much better than that. Seth Rogen, you owe me $12.00.

  • 3

    Long Shot

    Sunday, May 19, 2019 2:33:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fbomb dialogue. No convincing chemistry