Greater Ottawa Movies

Call Me by Your Name

Call Me by Your Name

Call Me by Your Name

Score: 6.43 / 10

Director: Luca Guadagnino
Producer: Emilie Georges, Howard Rosenman, James Ivory, Luca Guadagnino, Marco Morabito, Peter Spears, Rodrigo Teixeira
Studio: Mongrel Media
Starring: Armie Hammer, Timothée Chalamet, Michael Stuhlbarg, Amira Casar, Esther Garrel, Victoire du Bois
Rating: 14A
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 132 minutes

Write a Review


Call Me by Your Name movie reviews

  • 2

    Call Me by Your Name

    Thursday, February 1, 2018 3:11:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not much here. Creepy? yep. Great story? Nope. Hype? definitely. Substance? No. Essentially, if you're titillated by odd romances, enjoy, but if you hold to some moral code. Avoid. This movie, lacks depth, realism, and leaves you feeling ill. But that's just me.

  • 2

    Call Me by Your Name

    Tuesday, January 30, 2018 2:51:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I don't understand the hype about this movie. Yes, the scenery is pretty but not spectacular. Yes, the acting was good. Yes, I did like the father's reaction / revelation at the end however it was drawn out and just your basic coming of age story albeit with an older man. Long, drawn out, boring waste of my time.

  • 10

    Call Me by Your Name

    Monday, January 29, 2018 11:35:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrific movie. Outstanding acting. Really loved it. Am going to buy the video when it's released.

  • 10

    Call Me by Your Name

    Monday, January 29, 2018 11:29:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was really impressed with this movie... I can see why Timothee was nominated for best actor and the movie for best picture. I want to see it again.

  • 9

    Call Me by Your Name

    Monday, January 29, 2018 7:14:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely loved it... Got me right in the gut. Am going back to see it again??????

  • 2

    Call Me by Your Name

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:24:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ewwwwwwww. Nuff said. Older man, young boy romance. What's wrong with this picture?

  • 9

    Call Me by Your Name

    Sunday, January 28, 2018 7:19:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    WONDERFUL film and great acting. Will definitely have to see it again!

  • 1

    Call Me by Your Name

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 12:30:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you miss a world with morals, character, and integrity, don't see this movie. Messed up people leading messed up lives and thinking more confusion is the answers to their problems. Celebrating a romance between a boy and a man is quite frankly beyond the pale. But I'm sure many will rationalize this away.

  • 9

    Call Me by Your Name

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 9:31:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Call Me By Your Name is an intelligent, brilliantly acted and beautiful cinematic experience. It is a bittersweet love story that challenges the audience's capacity for understanding and empathy. Timothee Chalamet and Armie Hammer are charismatic. It is the best picture of the year.

  • 9

    Call Me by Your Name

    Friday, January 26, 2018 11:08:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic cinematography and acting. Wonderfully developed storyline. The age difference between the lovers is not nearly as great as what is routinely given a pass by the public for non-LGBTQ movies and stories but might make some squeamish.