Greater Ottawa Movies

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

Score: 9 / 10

Release Date: March 19, 2004
Director: Michel Gondry
Producer: Anthony Bregman, Steve Golin
Studio: Odeon Films
Starring: Jim Carrey, Kate Winslet, Tom Wilkinson, Kirsten Dunst, Mark Ruffalo, Elijah Wood, David Cross
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 107 minutes

Write a Review


Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind movie reviews

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Sunday, March 13, 2005 10:21:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just when you thought that Jim Carrey would be stuck in the comedy genre, he comes barrelling out with something that not only will make you laugh, but you`ll cry, and you`re really going to need a lot of tissues for this one.

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Sunday, February 27, 2005 12:29:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Winslet is outrageous and intense. Carey is serious and believable. An intriguing story and seemingly so real. Four stars.

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Sunday, February 27, 2005 12:22:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked this film. It was intriguing and plausible. We all have relationships or moments in a relationship that we would like to forget. But what is the price in losing those memories. All the cast were good. Winslet is a stand out because of her outrageous character and it was great to see Carey in a dramatic role that is believeable. Four and half stars.

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Tuesday, January 25, 2005 10:03:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I HATED the Truman Show and this was worse!!!!

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Thursday, January 20, 2005 1:57:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    brilliant, One of the greatest films of all time!!!!

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Friday, December 17, 2004 12:41:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you like the Truman Show and the Cable Guy, you`ll like this movie. If you truly understand Carrey and his genius you will love this film.

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Monday, December 13, 2004 12:32:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible...just plain TERRIBLE!!

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Friday, December 10, 2004 11:13:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was absolutely amazing. It is a very touching movie, with a very strong message. I have never been moved so much by a movie, but this one did it for me. It really makes you think about your past and those that you love, as well as those you have lost, and shows that without those memories, we wouldn`t be who we are now. It is an intelligent movie, and I reccommend it to those who are strong at heart.

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Monday, November 22, 2004 11:26:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was amazing! I wish i had of seen this in the theatre.Right after I rented it and watched it, I bought it.The movies really funny and kinda weird.Im warning you though, its one of those movies you gota pay attention to.One bathroom break and you could get lost

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Sunday, November 21, 2004 11:49:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Anyone who doesn`t see how brilliant this movie is, is obviously not very intelligent. I`ve never seen a more fantastic film! It was very moving. I haven`t watched one in a while that effected quite like this one.