Greater Ottawa Movies

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

Score: 9 / 10

Release Date: March 19, 2004
Director: Michel Gondry
Producer: Anthony Bregman, Steve Golin
Studio: Odeon Films
Starring: Jim Carrey, Kate Winslet, Tom Wilkinson, Kirsten Dunst, Mark Ruffalo, Elijah Wood, David Cross
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 107 minutes

Write a Review


Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind movie reviews

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Friday, April 30, 2004 2:18:01 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    It really made you think.

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Friday, April 23, 2004 3:56:23 PM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    Very thought provoking - really enjoyed it.

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Thursday, April 22, 2004 12:02:49 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    I walked out with a giant smile on my face. This movie was amazing. It touched on all my emotions. I started loving it, then I thought it was weak, then it turned me back into loving it. It is very rare a movie can do that. Jim Carrey was amazing, it`s time people face the fact that he is not just a comedic actor. He has talent and a lot of it. And Kate Winslet blew me away. I haven`t seen anything from her since Titanic, so I almost didn`t recognize her. They both clicked very well. I would suggest you see this movie. It tends to be more for older audiences, so if you are in the mood to think, this is the one for you! Do not go i

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Wednesday, April 21, 2004 3:53:05 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    Too long but gerally good

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Monday, April 19, 2004 2:40:33 PM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    Worst Movie of All Time!!!!

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Sunday, April 18, 2004 7:55:38 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    This movie is very good. I started off liking it, then hating it, and then by the end I loved it. Jim Carrey and Kate Winslet give amazing performances, and I can`t wait till it comes out on DVD so I can buy it! It touches on all of your emotions!

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Friday, April 16, 2004 11:21:40 PM | (age group: 3549) | M

    It was a movie that makes you think "out of the box". Well done on an editing perspective. It made me think of Memento but in a different way. Not for everyone but a movie worth seeing. Go with an open mind and enjoy the trip. Romantic in an off beat way. 4 stars.

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Friday, April 16, 2004 9:44:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    only good for the first time. second time was too predictable. However the first time was still good. 4/5

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Friday, April 16, 2004 1:04:03 PM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    A beautifully intelligent love story

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Saturday, April 10, 2004 1:36:40 AM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    It runs on what people say, "It`s better to have loved then loss, than never have loved at all". The power of love and fate brings the two characters together and together yet again, and fixes all wrongs into right again. What brings everything together: Clemintine (Winslet), at the beginning of the film says, "I cant stand the idea of not living my life to the fullest"; near the end when everything seems to be lost hope, Clemintine, "So what do we do now?", Joel (Carrey), "Just enjoy it" (it`ll clarify after seeing the film). Technical element: amazing; screenplay/directing: phenominal; Carrey and Winslet; the unexpectedly, successfully matc