Greater Ottawa Movies

Pan's Labyrinth

Pan's Labyrinth

Pan's Labyrinth

Score: 5.17 / 10

Release Date: December 25, 2006
Director: Guillermo del Toro
Producer: Alfonso Cuarón, Álvaro Augustin, Bertha Navarro, Frida Torresblanco
Studio: Odeon Films
Starring: Sergi López, Maribel Verdú, Ivana Baquero, Doug Jones, Ariadna Gil
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 112 minutes

Write a Review


Pan's Labyrinth movie reviews

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Tuesday, January 30, 2007 8:30:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ten out of five stars! This movie was amazing. The parallel between the mythic world symbolizing what is happening in the war is outstanding. Coming from an English Major point of view, this work was a new turn on the classic fairy-tale and can definately make it as a written work of fiction. I don`t understand, however, how anyone can see that this movie has anything to do with the film Labyrinth. Yes, it has the name Labyrinth in the title, but the connection ends there. I suggest anyone should see this, but don`t be closed minded. Truly a work of art for the adult perspective. Definately, not recommended for children under the ag

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Tuesday, January 30, 2007 6:54:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    first off, this movie had nothing to do with a labyrinth, she visited the labyrinth what like 2 times? movie was more about the rebels in the spanish civil war after it was over. and the meanie spanish captain who is chasing them all over the place. the way she had 3 tasks was like what kind of tasks are they, go under a tree to find a frog? thats a hard task? the fantasy part was interesting but could have been more detailed. fantasy part reminded of the chrociles of narnia, but Narnia was way better. Also I got a headache from reading the subtitles, I did not know it was subtitled. And who is Pan? Her name was Ofelia?? half a star

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Monday, January 29, 2007 11:56:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A beautifully told story of a young girl going through Italian fascist movements... be sure to know its not a fantasy fairly tale movie. Very sad, emotional and moving. Two thumbs up.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Sunday, January 28, 2007 10:05:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Graphically violent, but if you can endure that it was a very well done movie. The fay folk were amazing and the war story was very good.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Sunday, January 28, 2007 9:43:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    first off , what a yawner! it almost made me fall asleep. with gross violence& unsequencing events. Too much post war set-up and nothing to do with labyrinth. 2 thumbs down.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Sunday, January 28, 2007 12:03:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brilliant! Beautifully filmed and acted. One of the most original films I`ve seen in years. It definitely deserves the critical praise it`s been receiving.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Saturday, January 27, 2007 1:35:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Violent, senseless, and depressing, with not even a glimmer of hope after two hours...no wonder I left thoroughly dissatisfied! Can`t figure out what attraction there would be to a movie such as this. Had there been some form of redemption in the end, then I would have appreciated some of the otherwise good points of the movie.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Friday, January 26, 2007 10:37:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    So beautiful, I didn`t know what to expect when I sat down in the theater but I was pleasantly suprised. It was amazing in several different ways, and is definetly a must see.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Friday, January 26, 2007 6:04:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is an AMAZING movie. Not for children, though. Rich story line and amazing actors! Simply fantastic! Takes you back to your childhood!!! A MUST SEE! 5 stars.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Thursday, January 25, 2007 7:37:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A beautiful film- richly rendered, wonderfully acted. An amazing story. But definitely not a children`s fairy tale. One of the best films I`ve seen in years.