Greater Ottawa Movies

The Greatest Showman

The Greatest Showman

The Greatest Showman

Score: 8.67 / 10

Release Date: December 20, 2017
Director: Michael Gracey
Producer: Jenno Topping, Laurence Mark, Peter Chernin
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Hugh Jackman, Michelle Williams, Zac Efron, Rebecca Ferguson, Zendaya
Rating: PG
Genre: Musical
Running Time: 105 minutes

Write a Review


The Greatest Showman movie reviews

  • 9

    The Greatest Showman

    Monday, January 29, 2018 11:27:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a wonderful musical. Hugh Jackman is the consumate showman - a “triple threat” - acting, dancing and singing. The movie has a fast pace with quick editing. One comes out thoroughly entertained. We loved it.

  • 10

    The Greatest Showman

    Monday, January 29, 2018 3:39:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it- a feel good movie that lasts. Music and choreography is wonderful.

  • 5

    The Greatest Showman

    Sunday, January 28, 2018 11:37:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I’m not into musicals so I wasn’t a fan. Almost got up and left but we decided to stay and it was bearable.

  • 10

    The Greatest Showman

    Sunday, January 28, 2018 12:37:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's a lighthearted and entertaining musical with catchy songs and a talented cast. It isn't meant to be a serious biopic. Rather, it allows audiences to be immersed in the wonderful world of magical cinema, simply an uplifting, joyful experience.

  • The Greatest Showman

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 10:00:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a wonderful musical. I went away feeling like I had been entertained. It was so well done. It makes you wish there were more movies like it.

  • 10

    The Greatest Showman

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 9:05:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome musica,l movie I would watch over and over. I loved it.

  • 10

    The Greatest Showman

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 8:35:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wonderful, uplifting movie. Came away happy! Am taking others to see it.

  • 9

    The Greatest Showman

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 7:28:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    excellent music and choreography and message.

  • 10

    The Greatest Showman

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 5:47:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very entertaining, good music, the theme was good, family friendly, great movie!

  • 9

    The Greatest Showman

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 5:26:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great musical, best I have seen in a long time! Would definitely see again AND again. If you hate to see circus animals in a movie why did you go? It is about P.T. Barnum! Actors were fantastic. Wish more movies like this would be made......you can go enjoy and not be uncomfortable with scenes with your children.