Greater Ottawa Movies

Black Panther

Black Panther

Black Panther

Score: 5.63 / 10

Release Date: September 04, 2018
Director: Ryan Coogler
Producer: Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Sterling K. Brown, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Andy Serkis
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Black Panther movie reviews

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 15, 2018 11:59:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wish they stuck more to the original character, and the original story. This one is terrible.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 15, 2018 11:29:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Whatever happened to the good old days of quality programming like Rocky Horror Picture show or Xanadu? This one wishes it were at least a shadow.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 15, 2018 11:25:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Bad movie.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 15, 2018 11:13:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    There is some lame spambot posting five star reviews with only one line telling you his vague, non specific review. Pay it no mind. It is an autonomous program designed to promote movies. It is devoid of any real knowledge of the movie, and offers only vague comments that could be applied to almost any movie. Amazing, Fantastic. Best Movie of the year. All these comments indicate it has no actual intellect or ability to understand what it's doing. It's just a dumb program spamming endlessly. If it were a human, pity them.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 15, 2018 11:05:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The ratings on this site are pretty accurate. Same goes for theater goers. I recently attended and more than half the seats were empty. I would say closer to 85% actually. About an hour into the movie, you're asking yourself, should I add to that percentage. The answer is yes. try the next cinema.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 15, 2018 11:04:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was so looking forward to seeing this, but I sad to say, I regret that optimism. Superhero movies can be the highlights of the year. A good movie can be seen over and over again, and you feel great each time. Not this one. This is a one time is enough movie.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 15, 2018 11:02:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Only 43% think this is a good movie. That puts it into the Ishtar category. Don't mess with the original stories and slap some twisted rewrite onto the screen expecting people to like it. They did it with this one, Wrinkle in Time, even the Narnia chronicles. Stick with the story people liked and you can't go wrong.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 15, 2018 10:59:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I don't think this was very good. At least the Green Lantern had some funny moments and didn't take itself seriously, this one leaves an odd feeling.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 15, 2018 10:42:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As with other hyped movies the public fell all over themselves to see this like the herd animals they are. When you expect to be entertained to a level of quality that isn't fulfilled you feel cheated out of your money and the experience.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 15, 2018 8:23:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    “The ratings on this site are pretty accurate. Same goes for theater goers. I recently attended and more than half the seats were empty. I would say closer to 85% actually. About an hour in, you're asking yourself, if you should add to that percentage.” Because you post all day long.