Greater Ottawa Movies

Black Panther

Black Panther

Black Panther

Score: 5.63 / 10

Release Date: September 04, 2018
Director: Ryan Coogler
Producer: Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Sterling K. Brown, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Andy Serkis
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Black Panther movie reviews

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Sunday, March 18, 2018 7:15:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is our favorite Marvel alongside of Iron Man and The Avengers. Can't begin to understand single-star ratings...very strange indeed. I adored this movie... go see it. It's great!

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Sunday, March 18, 2018 5:51:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I see a lot of haters on this site. This movie is simply a work or ART. It is very well put together and the acting is incredible. It's worth every dime you spend for ticket. I LOVE THIS MOVIE!

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Sunday, March 18, 2018 5:44:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is an awesome movie. i loved it. i have already seen it twice and will go see a third time. The acting is incredible. This is one of the best super hero movies ever. Can't wait for the sequel.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Sunday, March 18, 2018 5:40:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie. Good movie to enjoy with the family.

  • 8

    Black Panther

    Sunday, March 18, 2018 12:16:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Since this site allows multiple reviews by same person(s) the only thing that can be guaged is OCD level. Haha! Lighten up! Movie was decent. Not as action packed as some, but was a fun watch. Loved the cast. And, Black Panther's just plain cool. 😎

  • 5

    Black Panther

    Sunday, March 18, 2018 12:15:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A solid movie to be sure, but not nearly as good as the unbelievable hype it has been getting. Plot's not bad, but definitely has some big holes. Vibranium is used waaaaayyy too much as a plot device to explain everything...yet no explanation is ever given for how Wakanda was ever able to make use of it to begin with. I mean, at one point they were as primitive as everyone else.....so how did they mine such an unbreakable metal to begin with? Let alone smelt it? Villain is given far too much credit in reviews as well. He's certainly not bad, but again not nearly as interesting as the hype. He's just another "take over the world" guy, but has one cool scene that puts him slightly ahead of the otherwise zero-dimensional Marvel movie villains.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Sunday, March 18, 2018 10:52:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great Movie! Loved every minute of it..

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Sunday, March 18, 2018 10:45:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    We liked this movie.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Sunday, March 18, 2018 6:49:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Everything this was the best marvel movie I have seen

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Sunday, March 18, 2018 1:34:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    fantastic movie action.