Greater Ottawa Movies

Black Panther

Black Panther

Black Panther

Score: 5.62 / 10

Release Date: February 16, 2018
Director: Ryan Coogler
Producer: Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Sterling K. Brown, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Andy Serkis
Rating: PG
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Black Panther movie reviews

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 17, 2018 3:38:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Cool movie.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 17, 2018 1:11:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Only Wrinkle in Time has worse reviews. What do they have in common? They both gutted the original story and replaced it with some weird dogma and forgot the underlying story that made the originals great.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 17, 2018 1:06:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I read Black Panther in comic book form when I was growing up. The illustration by Jack Kirby and Stan Lee, made you believe there was another time and place where Wakanda existed. It was magical and yet not so bizarre as not to believe it. This rendering of an old story, makes Narnia look like Reality TV.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 17, 2018 1:06:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie remind me one of the classic movies called “The bicycle man”. who robbed others to help the poor. 1920? I The movie brought a lot controversy but won the Oscars. Black Panther will get call soon. We know.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 17, 2018 1:03:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Can't wait to see the next Avengers. Black Panther will have a bit part and not be too annoying.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 17, 2018 1:02:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Badly directed. Weak script.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 17, 2018 1:01:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was super sophisticated. Rich on some many elements. I loved it. No spoiling the movie. A review is a review. Focusing in the movie.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 17, 2018 1:01:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I actually am old enough to have seen Ishstar with Warren Beatty and Dustin Hoffman when it opened. It is regarded as the worst movie ever put on a big screen. That's saying a lot considering Ed Wood's offerings and the string of 1950s movies that followed. This one is awful, for a lot of reasons, the biggest concern is the non stop nonsensical talking that makes My Dinner With Andre look like a nail biter. Avoid. Go out enjoy the evening, buy a good book, and get together with friends. Time better spent.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 17, 2018 12:58:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Leave the kids at home. In fact leave the car, wallet, and your dog, and go for a walk. It will do you better than a two and a half hour talking head marathon.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Saturday, March 17, 2018 12:50:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I absolutely loved this movie. Special effects excellent. Movie plot excellent. Overall Movie Awesome!!!!!! I loved this movie.