Greater Ottawa Movies

Black Panther

Black Panther

Black Panther

Score: 5.62 / 10

Release Date: February 16, 2018
Director: Ryan Coogler
Producer: Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Sterling K. Brown, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Andy Serkis
Rating: PG
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Black Panther movie reviews

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 15, 2018 7:19:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is AWESOME. From the scenery to the story line to the costumes...it is terrific. Dont believe any review talking about bored kids. They're lying. The ONLY thing TERRIBLE about it is the disgusting things you read here. Some ppl have too much time on their hands and hate in their heart. A 1 star? Really??? It's doing this well...being a 1 star movie? Okay. Uh huh. #shameful #sad

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 15, 2018 5:53:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Nope. Don't do it.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 15, 2018 5:53:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wakanda is the first word uttered in the Lion King. Wishing I were there than watching this.

  • 3

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 15, 2018 5:52:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Meh, go or not go, there is no try.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 15, 2018 5:51:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The ratings on this site are pretty accurate. Same goes for theater goers. I recently attended and more than half the seats were empty. I would say closer to 85% actually. About an hour in, you're asking yourself, if you should add to that percentage.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 15, 2018 5:49:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My kids wanted to leave during the show. The usual droopy eyes looking up at me, telling me, we're bored. Usually after the popcorn runs out. If you can't keep 10 years olds entertained with superheroes, you're not doing it right.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 15, 2018 5:48:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie would of bombed at the box office if it were released during the summer or Christmas. There is not enough here to call it a good movie.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 15, 2018 5:47:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wasted 30 bucks.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 15, 2018 5:46:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Rather shallow story line that tends to go on way too long. Actors are stilted and reciting lines from rote moreso than acting. The screenplay is listless and is two and half hours long. Waiting for Godot had more intrigue and better dialogue. I wouldn't recommend this movie to anyone over 8, and at that there are qualifiers.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Thursday, March 15, 2018 4:50:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie... the plot, the representation, worthy of 5 stars.