Greater Ottawa Movies

Brittany Runs a Marathon

Brittany Runs a Marathon

Score: 7.18 / 10

Director: Paul Downs Colaizzo
Producer: Margot Hand, Matthew Plouffe, Tobey Maguire
Studio: Elevation Pictures
Starring: Jillian Bell, Jennifer Dundas, Patch Darragh, Alice Lee, Erica Hernandez, Max Pava, Michaela Watkins
Rating: 14A
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 103 minutes

Write a Review


Brittany Runs a Marathon movie reviews

  • 10

    Brittany Runs a Marathon

    Thursday, October 10, 2019 4:02:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An inspiration!

  • 8

    Brittany Runs a Marathon

    Tuesday, October 1, 2019 10:11:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Entertaining, touching and inspiring. A great film for moviegoers who DON'T think brain-numbing explosions and rapid gunfire can ever replace thought-provoking dialogue.

  • 9

    Brittany Runs a Marathon

    Monday, September 30, 2019 5:25:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It has a lot of humor in it!!

  • 10

    Brittany Runs a Marathon

    Friday, September 27, 2019 5:52:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie! Laugh out loud funny!

  • 3

    Brittany Runs a Marathon

    Thursday, September 19, 2019 12:04:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Probably a four star film if you are a woman between 40 to 80 but for everybody else you are going to wonder why you spent 8 dollars to watch this.

  • 10

    Brittany Runs a Marathon

    Wednesday, September 18, 2019 11:50:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wasn’t sure I would like it, but I really did. They managed to make you think and also make you laugh. Would definitely recommend this one

  • 10

    Brittany Runs a Marathon

    Tuesday, September 17, 2019 6:18:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it !,, enjoyed it immensely!,,

  • 9

    Brittany Runs a Marathon

    Saturday, September 14, 2019 5:10:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved it. It may, however, be because I ran 5 marathons, but I can identify with the whole plot.

  • 7

    Brittany Runs a Marathon

    Friday, September 13, 2019 12:35:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Based on a real person, the film had many hilarious moments, but actually went a lot deeper into the mind and struggles of a complex, fallible, fundamentally decent (assuming the telling was accurate) human being. Thus, while I was expecting complete fluff, the story dove deeper, and Brittany’s long road and many achievements proved to be quite impressive. An enjoyable film.

  • 2

    Brittany Runs a Marathon

    Wednesday, September 11, 2019 11:58:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Humor for this film and the premise of the comedy was like from something 40 years ago. I suppose the makers of this film were catering to make women 40 to 60 laugh but the film falls flatter than the sneakers Brittany puts on. There is a reason why people remember films from the 70's like Rocky and a reason why a year from now nobody will recall this film.