Greater Ottawa Movies

The Leisure Seeker

The Leisure Seeker

The Leisure Seeker

Score: 7.6 / 10

Release Date: March 16, 2018
Director: Paolo Virzi
Producer: Benedetto Habib, Fabrizio Donvito, Marco Cohen
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Donald Sutherland, Helen Mirren, Christian McKay, Dana Ivey
Rating: 14A
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 112 minutes

Write a Review


The Leisure Seeker movie reviews

  • 9

    The Leisure Seeker

    Monday, April 16, 2018 8:50:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Beautiful story of a loving elderly couple dealing with thinking about the end.great acting and funny and emotional feelings of facing their illness'

  • 9

    The Leisure Seeker

    Wednesday, April 11, 2018 7:48:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Such a wonderful story, very well acted. Entertaining, yet a movie with "meat." Much to think about and discuss if so inclined. Satisfying!

  • 2

    The Leisure Seeker

    Wednesday, April 11, 2018 4:54:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Enjoyed the acting but the story is a ridiculous insult to conservative values and the elderly and a politically biased look at "solutions" to aging. The story is a depressing look at life with affairs, poor family relationships and the escape from aging and medical problems using planned suicide. I feel troubled that our actors would choose this script. I think it was supposed to be funny/touching. It failed.

  • 8

    The Leisure Seeker

    Tuesday, April 10, 2018 1:08:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie with lots of laughs.

  • 10

    The Leisure Seeker

    Saturday, April 7, 2018 1:00:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent story, wonderful acting ... one of the best movies I've seen in a long time. It's especially meaningful to those of us who are in or are approaching the "golden" years. Most young people will have a hard time appreciating all of the nuances portrayed in this heart-touching drama as this couple continues to love each other in their final years.

  • 8

    The Leisure Seeker

    Saturday, April 7, 2018 7:38:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved ending. Quite a surprise. Especially liked the reveal of her plan bacause it wasn't evident earlier. Not an action film though definitely a romance with many poignant moments and some spots showing how important laughter is in handling life's situations.

  • 10

    The Leisure Seeker

    Saturday, March 31, 2018 5:46:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent film about the challenges of an aging couple. Mirren and Sutherland are wonderful! I am very puzzled by the repetitve negative views that were posted by the same person. I suspect that this person only likes comic book or action films. I think that you can ignore his/her reviews.

  • 2

    The Leisure Seeker

    Friday, March 30, 2018 6:18:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible movie. Terrible script. Cliched cutsey oldies. Way too long. Can't believe these two agreed to be in it.

  • 9

    The Leisure Seeker

    Wednesday, March 21, 2018 9:22:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Thought provoking. Very close to what a lot of us will be facing as we get older. I do wonder about Donald Sutherland’s character and him not being given a choice in how things ended. He might have enjoyed a few more years. He had other family. Maybe new medicines could have helped him.

  • 9

    The Leisure Seeker

    Friday, March 9, 2018 1:53:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great Movie- tender poignant funny- Mirren Sutherland what a pair!!!