Greater Ottawa Movies

Last Christmas

Last Christmas

Score: 6.81 / 10

Director: Paul Feig
Producer: David Livingstone, Emma Thompson, Jessie Henderson, Paul Feig
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Emilia Clarke, Henry Golding, Michelle Yeoh, Emma Thompson
Rating: PG
Genre: Romance
Running Time: 102 minutes

Write a Review


Last Christmas movie reviews

  • 1

    Last Christmas

    Monday, November 18, 2019 8:42:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sorely disappointed. Almost fell asleep a couple times. Save your money.

  • 1

    Last Christmas

    Sunday, November 17, 2019 5:31:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie has nothing to do with Christmas, nothing to do with romance and isn't funny. Basically, all the viewer is getting is a trite story about a bed-hopping bimbo whose life is meaningless until she discovers the plot twist, which is interesting but not captivating or original. Throw in all the social engineering propaganda to lead the naïve to believe that half the world is comprised of gay or transsexual victims and there's your movie.

  • 9

    Last Christmas

    Sunday, November 17, 2019 3:58:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really good story.

  • 10

    Last Christmas

    Sunday, November 17, 2019 11:40:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I went with a friend of mine last night we had liked it

  • 10

    Last Christmas

    Saturday, November 16, 2019 10:46:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic! Totally heartbreaking, but in a good sort of heartwarming way. (Youíll get what I mean when you watch it). Itís a pretty deep movie in parts, but I totally loved it. Extremely well thought out and a good use of George Michael music. The ending is a real shocker, and definitely not what you would expect. Phenomenal acting from both Emilia Clarke and Henry Golding. Definitely a must see movie of the season, I totally loved it.

  • 9

    Last Christmas

    Saturday, November 16, 2019 3:38:14 PM | (age group: 2-17)

    Not sure how you could not really like this movie. It is one of the best movies I have seen in a long time. Great acting and story-line.

  • 10

    Last Christmas

    Saturday, November 16, 2019 3:11:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved the movie, all did an excellent job

  • 7

    Last Christmas

    Friday, November 15, 2019 11:40:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Cried and laughed and cried. The interaction between the characters was so genuine. Such fun to watch them all

  • 10

    Last Christmas

    Wednesday, November 13, 2019 3:37:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    5-STAR...all the way! It was an absolutely delightful escape with wit galore, human interactions to rival none, and humour of the unseen kind and beyond. I love an ending that is a total surprise as I am a High School English teacher and always looking for something unusual and unique. Ok, so I really liked it! Dah! Get over it! Will see it again, also. Humour is spelled with a "u".

  • 2

    Last Christmas

    Monday, November 11, 2019 7:13:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    expected more and it wasn't very good. don't waste your money