Greater Ottawa Movies

Motherless Brooklyn

Motherless Brooklyn

Score: 6.35 / 10

Director: Edward Norton
Producer: Bill Migliore, Edward Norton, Gigi Pritzker, Michael Bederman, Rachel Shane
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Edward Norton, Bruce Willis, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Bobby Cannavale, Cherry Jones, Michael Kenneth Williams, Leslie Mann, Ethan Suplee, Dallas Roberts, Josh Pais, Robert Ray Wisdom, Fisher Stevens, Alec Baldwin, Willem Dafoe
Rating: 14A
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 144 minutes

Write a Review


Motherless Brooklyn movie reviews

  • 9

    Motherless Brooklyn

    Thursday, November 14, 2019 8:17:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie

  • 9

    Motherless Brooklyn

    Thursday, November 14, 2019 3:54:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I would give it 4 stars, but in today's dearth of good movies, I offer it 5 as a relative score for movies in recent times. Norton writes the screen play, and not a bad outcome. He is always on target as an actor. And in fact, that is why I went to the movie. Yea, does it drag? For a young audience in the era of attention deficit disorder... perhaps, but for those of use that are accustomed to complex themes, and convoluted plot twist that challenge the wit, it is just right. I have no regrets, and would even see it again, if the popcorn is good.

  • 1

    Motherless Brooklyn

    Wednesday, November 13, 2019 4:01:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Slow, long, and boring. Worse movie I had the displeasure of watching in a long time. Very disappointing.

  • 3

    Motherless Brooklyn

    Monday, November 11, 2019 9:37:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ed Norton should have directed Ed Norton better. REALLY SLOW!

  • 9

    Motherless Brooklyn

    Monday, November 11, 2019 11:17:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Liked unwinding of mystery. Acting was brilliant. Must see!

  • 7

    Motherless Brooklyn

    Sunday, November 10, 2019 6:28:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Edward Norton was excellent. Enjoyed the storyline but found the movie slow moving at times and difficult to follow. Ending good and left some questions unanswered.

  • 9

    Motherless Brooklyn

    Saturday, November 9, 2019 10:39:02 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ed Norton was fantastic in his character.

  • 2

    Motherless Brooklyn

    Friday, November 8, 2019 4:28:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Found this to be a cheap shot at President Trump from Norton and Baldwin. Such egotistical jerks. It was long and slow and would never tell anyone to see it.

  • 1

    Motherless Brooklyn

    Friday, November 8, 2019 2:40:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    How people give this 5 stars I donít know. That means itís on pace for best picture. Slow, boring, it sucks

  • 10

    Motherless Brooklyn

    Friday, November 8, 2019 4:34:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Intriguing, clever, witty. . .Such talent !!!!