Greater Ottawa Movies

Ad Astra

Ad Astra

Score: 4.07 / 10

Director: James Gray
Producer: Anthony Katagas, Arnon Milchan, Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner, James Gray, Jeremy Kleiner, Rodrigo Teixeira
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Brad Pitt, Tommy Lee Jones, Ruth Negga, Liv Tyler, Donald Sutherland
Rating: PG
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 122 minutes

Write a Review


Ad Astra movie reviews

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Friday, October 18, 2019 2:54:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Dud Astra!. I love Tommy Lee Jones but acting and storyline were bad.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Thursday, October 17, 2019 11:15:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just plain Bad. I am a science Fic. Freak --Bad.

  • 4

    Ad Astra

    Tuesday, October 15, 2019 9:47:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    2 stars for the 2 stars in this movie. As per usual, Tommy Lee Jones was at his crustiest best. My advice, donít open the limo door for this turkey!

  • 10

    Ad Astra

    Monday, October 14, 2019 9:38:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent film with subtext, ANTICIPATION, and makes use of a believable space as analogy. and SPOILER ALERT (themonkeystakingoveraship!) The deeper he goes into space, thedeeperheconfrontsamonsterandtheworthofasoulcontrastedwithsavinglives. It appears all the negative "reviews" sound alike and are grouped together ó very suspicious.

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Monday, October 14, 2019 12:33:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Stinks. Zippo. A beast, then nothing. What a waste of time and money!

  • 9

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, October 13, 2019 4:46:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was well written for those who understand it. It's one of those you have to watch more than once to fully understand it all. If you don't like that kind of movie and want mostly action, this might not be the movie for you.

  • 7

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, October 13, 2019 2:42:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very well written and acted story.

  • 10

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, October 13, 2019 2:55:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Beautiful movie with stunning visuals, wholly believable acting by Pitt. This isn't for the car chase crowd. It's a thought provoking story that happens to take place in space. I thought about it for days after.

  • 8

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, October 12, 2019 8:58:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked the movie, I enjoyed it. It actually had a storyline, and there was action, just not non-stop car chases and violence. I agree with the reviewer who said "this movie is for those with an IQ higher than 5 on scale of 1 to 10.. Brad Pitt is able to carry what is mostly a one man story. Dialogue is well written. Too cerebral for the Fox opinion channel crowd"; although I suspect many of the reviewers who found it "boring" like anime, car chases and nothing more thought provoking than whatever "superpower" the current Marvel comic movie character has.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, October 12, 2019 2:10:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    5 of us watched this movie and it was the worst ,