Greater Ottawa Movies

Alita: Battle Angel

Alita: Battle Angel

Score: 9.04 / 10

Release Date: February 14, 2019
Director: Robert Rodriguez
Producer: James Cameron, Jon Landau
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Rosa Salazar, Christoph Waltz, Jennifer Connelly, Mahershala Ali, Ed Skrein, Jackie Earle Haley, Keean Johnson, Lana Condor, Eiza González
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 122 minutes

Write a Review


Alita: Battle Angel movie reviews

  • 10

    Alita: Battle Angel

    Thursday, August 8, 2019 12:51:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I definitely love this movie, it's amazing!

  • 7

    Alita: Battle Angel

    Tuesday, July 9, 2019 1:05:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the years best, but, BUT, only gave it 4 stars because it just, just ended....it's a serial and not one mention of that. Another Star Wars franchise-type of money-grubbing movie.

  • 9

    Alita: Battle Angel

    Monday, July 8, 2019 8:56:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    GREAT MOVIE !!!!! Kids and I Loved it have now watched a Few times :)

  • 10

    Alita: Battle Angel

    Sunday, July 7, 2019 2:20:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I have loved movies my entire life and a wide variety of them. Alita Battle Angel is totally new to me. I have not done much with Manga but I plan to after this movie. It was absolutely wonderful to me. I would place it as my favorite of all time. I loved the characters and the universe. Its fresh and different than what we have been seeing. Alita is a great hero. She is not perfect or indestructible which makes her a more believable character. Ido is a great father figure. The fight scenes are great, the CGI is top notch and I personally love the story and fast pace. I just ordered the complete manga set and I am hoping for a sequel. Great movie. Get the blu-ray or DVD people.

  • 10

    Alita: Battle Angel

    Thursday, June 20, 2019 1:36:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Gee, excellent movie.

  • 9

    Alita: Battle Angel

    Sunday, June 16, 2019 6:36:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Please ignore the PC police and corporate movie critics; just see this movie. Alita Battle Angel is a science fiction masterpiece. It will stand the test of time.

  • 9

    Alita: Battle Angel

    Tuesday, May 28, 2019 10:17:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    this is awsome novie rosa does a excellent job as alita very well made action pack from begining to end,very touching love story also the best for robert rodrigez and i hope to get a sequel soon just love it

  • 10

    Alita: Battle Angel

    Sunday, May 19, 2019 11:16:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love this movie I wish this will always keep on playing in theaters.....

  • 10

    Alita: Battle Angel

    Friday, May 17, 2019 11:47:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie, with the best part being Alita. She just draws you into the story and the path of self discovery that she is on.

  • 8

    Alita: Battle Angel

    Friday, May 17, 2019 9:23:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    AWESOME