Greater Ottawa Movies

Alpha

Alpha

Alpha

Score: 8.03 / 10

Release Date: August 17, 2018
Director: Albert Hughes
Producer: Albert Hughes, Andrew Rona
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Kodi Smit-McPhee, Jóhannes Haukur Jóhannesson, Leonor Varela, Marcin Kowalczyk, Jens Hultén, Natassia Malthe, Spencer Bogaert, Mercedes de la Zerda, Chuck the Czech Wolf Dog
Rating: PG
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 96 minutes

Write a Review


Alpha movie reviews

  • 9

    Alpha

    Monday, October 1, 2018 7:36:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    exceptionally well written acted and filmed. Highly plausible in every way,

  • 10

    Alpha

    Tuesday, September 18, 2018 2:32:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie .

  • 9

    Alpha

    Saturday, September 8, 2018 7:14:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great! We need more movies like this one! It teaches values which most movies today do not.

  • 9

    Alpha

    Saturday, September 8, 2018 2:07:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrific movie for dog lovers...Subtitles should be mentioned, but it didnít bother me at all. Not at all like I expected, Which was great!!! May be to slow for smaller children. Probably 10 years and older. The reclining seats in this theatre were wonderful and so comfortable.

  • 9

    Alpha

    Saturday, September 8, 2018 11:23:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked everything.

  • 8

    Alpha

    Friday, September 7, 2018 9:52:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie. Nice story and the whole family can see it. So nice in this day and age.

  • 10

    Alpha

    Friday, September 7, 2018 8:48:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is an excellent movie. I would recommend to everyone I know. I'd give it over 5 stars if I could.

  • 9

    Alpha

    Friday, September 7, 2018 7:14:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very engaging. Loved this movie

  • 4

    Alpha

    Friday, September 7, 2018 6:10:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Definitely the subtitles should be mentioned in the synopsis since this is rated for children. It alternated between frightening and boring for anyone under the age of 12. Agree it should be rated for 14 and over. Although it is a "fantasy" type film there has to be some believability or I lose interest. Both the scenery (although beautiful) and the plot line were just beyond any level of belief. Acting was good and some scenes were good.

  • 9

    Alpha

    Thursday, September 6, 2018 6:19:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I know to make it more authentic they used an imaginary language but my grandson doesnít read yet so we whispered the words. I loved the movie. Would like to see it in IMAX.