Greater Ottawa Movies

Anna

Anna

Anna

Score: 6.06 / 10

Director: Luc Besson
Producer: Luc Besson, Marc Shmuger
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Sasha Luss, Luke Evans, Cillian Murphy, Helen Mirren
Rating: 14A
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 119 minutes

Write a Review


Anna movie reviews

  • 10

    Anna

    Tuesday, July 16, 2019 4:51:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie and storyline...

  • 7

    Anna

    Tuesday, July 9, 2019 11:29:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought this was a fairly good movie. I enjoyed it more than salt or atomic blonde. Heck, also think it was better than the very recent spider man, avengers endgame and dark phoenix.

  • 8

    Anna

    Thursday, July 4, 2019 1:18:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fairly good character development. Good action sequences as is normal for Luc Besson. A nice retake on La Femme Nikita. Helen Mirren is very good in her performance.

  • 9

    Anna

    Saturday, June 29, 2019 7:09:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked this movie a lot. It was very entertaining, the acting was very good by all actors & actresses, and the plot was interesting. Some twists. I like the closet scene, which added some humor. This is an action packed movie!

  • 9

    Anna

    Friday, June 28, 2019 11:00:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Some great over-the-top action from Luc Besson and an interesting plot progression. Some similarities to Red Sparrow.

  • 9

    Anna

    Friday, June 28, 2019 7:26:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Compared to all the cartoon/comic book movies, it's more than 5 star....Ms. Lush was very adept at the acting required and it was topical in it's Russia v USA tussle team....very beautifully shot, and action packed. To the bible thumpers calling it pornography, go suck eggs....you people need a lot of growing up. Besson is very adept at this type of fair....viva le France!

  • 7

    Anna

    Thursday, June 27, 2019 8:57:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Way better than expected. Wouldn't classify this as pornagraphic... yes some sex scenes but not very graphic. I liked the story and cast. Good action.

  • 8

    Anna

    Wednesday, June 26, 2019 4:06:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    "porn movie" you say... definitely going to see it now!

  • 1

    Anna

    Wednesday, June 26, 2019 11:54:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    crap

  • 1

    Anna

    Monday, June 24, 2019 4:10:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very poor acting and directing.