Greater Ottawa Movies

Bohemian Rhapsody

Bohemian Rhapsody

Score: 9.06 / 10

Release Date: November 02, 2018
Director: Bryan Singer
Producer: Graham King, Jim Beach
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Rami Malek, Lucy Boynton, Gwilym Lee, Ben Hardy, Joe Mazzello, Aidan Gillen, Tom Hollander, Allen Leech, Aaron McCusker, Mike Myers
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


Bohemian Rhapsody movie reviews

  • 10

    Bohemian Rhapsody

    Saturday, November 17, 2018 3:59:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this movie. Rami Malek deserves an Oscar. The music was fantastic. It was very sad at the end. I will be seeing it again.

  • 10

    Bohemian Rhapsody

    Saturday, November 17, 2018 1:40:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Was blown away by the trailers for months, then got jolted back down to earth by the critics prior to seeing the movie. It's been two weeks since I watched the movie, and I am still thinking about it. To me that is a sign of a true artistic movie that will mean more in 20 years than what the critics thought it would. Queen was about fun and pleasing the audience. The critics were wrong in not realizing that is the true experience the fans deserve. Stop worrying about historical inaccuracies and realize the performances, especially Rami Malek's captured the true person that Freddie Mercury was. If he doesn't win the Oscar, he has won in the court of public opinion in my eyes.

  • 10

    Bohemian Rhapsody

    Saturday, November 17, 2018 10:50:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Rami Malek was amazing as Freddie Mercury! An Oscar performance in my opinion. The movie was excellent, I've already seen it twice and may go again to experience it on the big screen. The music still resonates, so well done. The recreation of the Live Aid Concert at Wembley Stadium was incredible. Kudos to all involved.

  • 9

    Bohemian Rhapsody

    Saturday, November 17, 2018 10:00:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent Movie !!!

  • 9

    Bohemian Rhapsody

    Saturday, November 17, 2018 9:21:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it!

  • 9

    Bohemian Rhapsody

    Saturday, November 17, 2018 9:13:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The best movie I've seen in a very long time ! It's not only an amazing story about Queen and Freddie Mercury, It's about the expression of Love that's available for everyone! You will leave exhilarated ! I'm going to go see it again and then purchase it when it's released for sale.

  • 10

    Bohemian Rhapsody

    Saturday, November 17, 2018 7:57:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing, I will see this movie many times!!

  • 9

    Bohemian Rhapsody

    Saturday, November 17, 2018 7:06:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The great music. Also mushy and moving made me and others I know cry.

  • 1

    Bohemian Rhapsody

    Saturday, November 17, 2018 6:00:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Doesn't even deserve a star, all crap!

  • 9

    Bohemian Rhapsody

    Friday, November 16, 2018 5:14:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    From reading some of the critics, I went to see this movie with low expectations. But alas, I was completely blown away by the exceptional acting, and with that just being suggestive in various scenes was enough to experience a fuller picture of Freddie's unique story, in his relationships, and his musical career with Queen. It's fantastic! Gotta see and hear it on the big screen!