Greater Ottawa Movies

Breakthrough

Breakthrough

Score: 7.76 / 10

Director: Roxann Dawson
Producer: DeVon Franklin
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Chrissy Metz, Josh Lucas, Topher Grace, Mike Colter, Marcel Ruiz, Sam Trammell, Dennis Haysbert
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 116 minutes

Write a Review


Breakthrough movie reviews

  • 10

    Breakthrough

    Wednesday, April 24, 2019 6:46:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wonderful Movie with a great message. I disagree with others saying; "religion isn't your bag, this isn't for you". It's a great story about Hope, Faith and perseverance. Showing how a community came together around one tragic event.

  • 10

    Breakthrough

    Tuesday, April 23, 2019 9:50:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An incredible story of faith and how amazing Gods love is. For those who gave it bad ratings, they need to get on there knees and pray.

  • 9

    Breakthrough

    Tuesday, April 23, 2019 4:14:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Beautiful movie of compassion, foregiveness, faith and hope.

  • 10

    Breakthrough

    Tuesday, April 23, 2019 2:44:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was most impressed with my awesome God and what He did for this young man. The actors did a great job telling this story of great mercy, grace and love even in the midst of human emotion that was put to the greatest of tests. A must see!

  • 9

    Breakthrough

    Monday, April 22, 2019 1:34:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent film about a motherís faith and the miracle that followed.

  • 9

    Breakthrough

    Monday, April 22, 2019 12:09:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely awesome, uplifting, and inspiring! Saw this movie on Good Friday with my children. We were all fully engaged and deeply moved by this movie. Thank you!!!

  • 9

    Breakthrough

    Sunday, April 21, 2019 10:36:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie God is real, great time loved it

  • 5

    Breakthrough

    Sunday, April 21, 2019 10:30:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Up lifting movie best I have seen in a very long time. Very well made.

  • 7

    Breakthrough

    Sunday, April 21, 2019 8:05:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    a really well done movie - not a 'cheesy' Christian flick.

  • 9

    Breakthrough

    Sunday, April 21, 2019 7:47:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a great movie. Went to see it on Easter it made think of the reason for Easter. Cried and so did my 15 year old grandson.