Greater Ottawa Movies

Child's Play

Child's Play

Score: 5 / 10

Director: Lars Klevberg
Producer: David Katzenberg, Seth Grahame-Smith
Studio: Elevation Pictures
Starring: Aubrey Plaza, Gabriel Bateman, Brian Tyree Henry, Mark Hamill
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 90 minutes

Write a Review


Child's Play movie reviews

  • 9

    Child's Play

    Thursday, September 19, 2019 9:44:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it, I was pleased how good it was can't wait to get the DVD

  • 8

    Child's Play

    Tuesday, July 23, 2019 10:52:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's nothing like the original and I really loved the movie, people were saying negative things I didn't listen I thought it looked awesome and it was. And I can't wait to buy the movie. Plus I love the buddi song by Mark Hamil.

  • 9

    Child's Play

    Sunday, July 14, 2019 12:54:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved the futuristic vibe

  • 8

    Child's Play

    Friday, June 28, 2019 1:36:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I actually really liked this film. Now, I haven't seen the original so I can't tell you if it lives up to the name, but for what it was it was an enjoyable movie. It never tried to be the original and only shares a few similarities such as -of course- the Chucky doll and Andy. If you look at it as a separate movie than the original you will most likely enjoy it. Also, it's soundtrack is amazing. Bear Mcreary did an amazing job, and if you don't want to see the film I encourage you to at least listen to the soundtrack. Have a nice day :)

  • 1

    Child's Play

    Friday, June 28, 2019 9:12:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible. Storyline is all over the place. Didnít do the original justice at all! Real stupid ...

  • 2

    Child's Play

    Wednesday, June 26, 2019 1:14:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it's worse than some of the reviewers are saying

  • 5

    Child's Play

    Wednesday, June 26, 2019 11:45:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Creepy spin on Chucky's look....The actress who played the mom usually plays in comedy type movies so I give her props for trying something new....All in all a good updated remake...

  • 5

    Child's Play

    Tuesday, June 25, 2019 12:52:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Iíve seen every Chucky movie so had to see this one. It was mediocre but not as bad as some of he reviews say.

  • 2

    Child's Play

    Tuesday, June 25, 2019 8:44:25 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    aubrey plaza is better than this

  • 2

    Child's Play

    Tuesday, June 25, 2019 8:44:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    worst movie ever