Greater Ottawa Movies

Dora and the Lost City of Gold

Dora and the Lost City of Gold

Score: 7.9 / 10

Release Date: August 09, 2019
Director: James Bobin
Producer: Kristin Burr
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Isabela Moner, Eugenio Derbez, Michael Peña, Eva Longoria, Adriana Barraza, Temuera Morrison, Jeffrey Wahlberg, Nicholas Coombe, Madeleine Madden, Danny Trejo, Q'orianka Kilcher
Rating: G
Genre: Family
Running Time: 102 minutes

Write a Review


Dora and the Lost City of Gold movie reviews

  • 9

    Dora and the Lost City of Gold

    Friday, August 16, 2019 8:37:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I grew up with Dora, and I loved her, but the older I got the more I grew out of liking it. Then Dora and Friends came and I was into it for a while, but I grew out of it again. So this is just the kind of thing that I needed to revive my love for Dora.

  • 6

    Dora and the Lost City of Gold

    Thursday, August 15, 2019 11:36:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just be prepared - this is a KIDS movie. Great for young kids and their parents. I went with just adults, thinking it would be like Jumanji. Definitely not - very cheesy. Not for adults - but great for young kids.

  • 9

    Dora and the Lost City of Gold

    Thursday, August 15, 2019 5:15:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    AWESOME TACO POPCORN MOVIE

  • 9

    Dora and the Lost City of Gold

    Tuesday, August 13, 2019 7:24:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie. For all the family

  • 7

    Dora and the Lost City of Gold

    Tuesday, August 13, 2019 3:29:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Dora & the lost City of Gold gets to compete with Indiana Jones - Lara Croft & Benjamin Gates of National treasure by her Archaeologist parents in raiding an old temple & seeking lost treasure in a new & fun way meant more for the younger generation & those young at heart & having a youthful outlook on these kind of things! Much like the The Goonies meeting Allan Quatermain & the Lost City of Gold, just a fun movie all away around & Isabela Moner was perfect as Dora & the kids will most likely love this fun romp in the jungle!

  • 10

    Dora and the Lost City of Gold

    Tuesday, August 13, 2019 11:11:44 AM | (age group: 2-17)

    10 STARS AND TWO THUMBS UP!!!!!!!!!!

  • 10

    Dora and the Lost City of Gold

    Monday, August 12, 2019 8:51:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brought 2 teenagers and 4 kids to this movie and we all absolutely loved it. It was so funny and uplifting.

  • 9

    Dora and the Lost City of Gold

    Monday, August 12, 2019 6:16:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    AWESOME SOUNDTRACK

  • 9

    Dora and the Lost City of Gold

    Sunday, August 11, 2019 6:16:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    ONE WORD...............AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 1

    Dora and the Lost City of Gold

    Saturday, August 10, 2019 12:49:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hello! Dora is supposed to be a kid she's short and chubby! NOT a teenager! ??