Greater Ottawa Movies

Dunkirk

Dunkirk

Dunkirk

Score: 6.18 / 10

Release Date: July 21, 2017
Director: Christopher Nolan
Producer: Christopher Nolan, Emma Thomas
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Fionn Whitehead, Tom Glynn-Carney, Jack Lowden, Harry Styles, Aneurin Barnard, James D'Arcy, Barry Keoghan, Kenneth Branagh, Cillian Murphy, Mark Rylance, Tom Hardy
Rating: PG
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 107 minutes

Write a Review


Dunkirk movie reviews

  • 2

    Dunkirk

    Saturday, July 29, 2017 8:21:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Didn't like Spider-Man either. I respect reviews from those who say it was accurate and did not need the Hollywood touch, so maybe the movie was best suited for the history channel. No dialogue left the movie confusing. It won't stay long. A flop!!!

  • 9

    Dunkirk

    Saturday, July 29, 2017 2:52:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yeah real hard to follow lol

  • 2

    Dunkirk

    Friday, July 28, 2017 8:05:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It had hardly a story and harder to follow.

  • 9

    Dunkirk

    Friday, July 28, 2017 4:41:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    When I watch a war movie I want lots of. Dialogue. Said nobody ever. Ear drums really grandpa?

  • 1

    Dunkirk

    Friday, July 28, 2017 12:59:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Was disappointed - very little dialogue. Terrible music played too loudly - hurt the eardrums.

  • 4

    Dunkirk

    Friday, July 28, 2017 12:39:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I believe it was reasonably accurate, but not realistic it didn't have the breath nor did it provide any context. I could have been a lot better for the effort. I didn't answer the question why.

  • 9

    Dunkirk

    Thursday, July 27, 2017 7:58:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie, based on historical facts, action packed, as was the evacuation of these troops....well worth seeing, intense drama, but then again it was a World War battle.

  • 9

    Dunkirk

    Thursday, July 27, 2017 5:28:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Superb. Intense. Totally outstanding. Probably the finest film of all time in depicting the horrors of war. Bravery, fear, cowardice, futility, selfishness, selflessness, confusion, panic, helplessness.

  • 1

    Dunkirk

    Thursday, July 27, 2017 4:52:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i didn't get it

  • 6

    Dunkirk

    Thursday, July 27, 2017 11:22:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie BUT no story to begin with so u do not get to know the characters. Therefore u have no feeling one way or another for the main characters. You are just thrown into the middle of the war at Dunkirk and view the action but nothing about why they are in Dunkirk or what Dunkirk was really about. I and my friends were left liking the movie but not as much as we would have had we been invested a bit in the characters.