Greater Ottawa Movies

Dunkirk

Dunkirk

Dunkirk

Score: 6.16 / 10

Release Date: July 21, 2017
Director: Christopher Nolan
Producer: Christopher Nolan, Emma Thomas
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Fionn Whitehead, Tom Glynn-Carney, Jack Lowden, Harry Styles, Aneurin Barnard, James D'Arcy, Barry Keoghan, Kenneth Branagh, Cillian Murphy, Mark Rylance, Tom Hardy
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 107 minutes

Write a Review


Dunkirk movie reviews

  • 1

    Dunkirk

    Saturday, July 22, 2017 10:15:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Maybe a war buff would like the special effects. I personally thought it was boring. It was more for a history channel movie than the movie theatre.

  • 2

    Dunkirk

    Saturday, July 22, 2017 10:06:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I have no idea who would rate this 5 stars. Very boring. A real snoozer from beginning to end.

  • 2

    Dunkirk

    Saturday, July 22, 2017 10:04:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Disliked it very much. No plot. Very hard to understand and follow. Actually fell asleep.

  • 2

    Dunkirk

    Saturday, July 22, 2017 10:02:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Eztremely boring. Could not tell what eas going on and could not understand them. I dont like movies where you dont get to know the characters so its hard to care about them. Went with my husband and could not wait for it to ne over.

  • 9

    Dunkirk

    Saturday, July 22, 2017 8:11:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    No fake actors. Stuck to history and most facts

  • 9

    Dunkirk

    Saturday, July 22, 2017 7:32:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brilliant!!!! I 100000000% recommend seeing it!!!!!

  • 4

    Dunkirk

    Saturday, July 22, 2017 7:05:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    most of the movie is waiting for something to happen.

  • 2

    Dunkirk

    Saturday, July 22, 2017 5:41:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Low budget groaner. I felt cheated of my money.

  • 6

    Dunkirk

    Saturday, July 22, 2017 5:36:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I would have to rate it just an OK war movie. It was hard to tell who the enemy was during the aerial fighting at times. Special effects were so so. None of the actors appealed to me at all. Sound effects were way too loud and lacking.

  • 1

    Dunkirk

    Saturday, July 22, 2017 4:40:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We ( husband and I) wanted to watch a good war movie. It was our 45th wedding anniversary. So we chose Dunkirk. It had no plot, the sound was so loud it rattled our seats and our teeth. When they talked you could not hear or understand what they were saying. You could not tell, why was the enemy and who was the good guys. Please play this in the class room and the kids will stay awake and maybe learn some history from it. As for the public, not so much!