Greater Ottawa Movies

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

Score: 9 / 10

Release Date: March 19, 2004
Director: Michel Gondry
Producer: Anthony Bregman, Steve Golin
Studio: Odeon Films
Starring: Jim Carrey, Kate Winslet, Tom Wilkinson, Kirsten Dunst, Mark Ruffalo, Elijah Wood, David Cross
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 107 minutes

Write a Review


Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind movie reviews

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Monday, March 29, 2004 12:25:30 AM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    I felt sick during watching this movie, because of constantly shaking images.. if you have weak stomach or had same problem with Blair Witch project..do not watch this movie.

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Sunday, March 28, 2004 4:59:42 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    I hated it!!

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Sunday, March 28, 2004 12:54:43 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    it sucked,wake me up when its over!

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Sunday, March 28, 2004 10:04:16 AM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    First off, ESSM isn`t an "art" film so don`t run away in the opposite direction...!!! In fact, this movie very much has a story and the story is told a little differently. Instead if just being laid out for the viewers, we see the story of Clemintine and Joel via Joel`s memories as they are being erased. There are many, many memories between Joel and Clementine, and who cares if they are chronological or not. These scenes are very touching and beautiful and Carrey and Winslet are superb. What could be called "wierd" is the fact that at some point, the movie unfolds from Joel`s memories, while they are being erased. So things start to disappea

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Sunday, March 28, 2004 7:50:42 AM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    An excellent movie, not meant to be funny, but meant to be an intellectually stimulating movie. I was hesitant about watching it because of Carrey`s past films being largely based on slapstick and "potty" humour. I was pleasantly surprized by this movie. If you liked "Being John Malkovich", you will probably like this film too.

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Saturday, March 27, 2004 10:12:31 PM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    Original stories in film these days are few and far in between. Thank you Charlie Kaufman for your genius..........

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Saturday, March 27, 2004 9:50:05 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    good movie. it`s a thinker.

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Saturday, March 27, 2004 9:46:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A GREAT FILM WITH A GREAT CAST!

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Saturday, March 27, 2004 12:19:49 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind With Jim carry is a good movie Just not his best movie that he acted in but its all right I give eternal sunshine four stars cause its also funny but its also a hard movie to understand

  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

    Friday, March 26, 2004 11:42:38 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    Worst movie ever. Complete waste of money. Very sad.