Greater Ottawa Movies

Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw

Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw

Score: 6.63 / 10

Director: David Leitch
Producer: Chris Morgan, Dwayne Johnson, Hiram Garcia, Jason Statham
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Dwayne Johnson, Jason Statham, Idris Elba, Vanessa Kirby, Cliff Curtis, Helen Mirren, Eiza González, Eddie Marsan
Rating: PG
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 136 minutes

Write a Review


Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw movie reviews

  • 9

    Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw

    Sunday, August 4, 2019 7:19:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie was fantastic and great action. Wasnít all about the cars this time but it had a lot of fist fighting which was a nice turn around for something like this. Jason statham and Dwayne Johnson were great in this movie with how much they donít like each other. Classic. Had lots of laughs and just a great time all around

  • 10

    Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw

    Sunday, August 4, 2019 7:29:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a good, action packed movie that has lots of aspects to enjoy. Good humor, social issues, and, yes, some gratuitous violence. Watch it and enjoy!

  • 3

    Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw

    Sunday, August 4, 2019 5:00:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It started out good, going right into the subject, theme and the story with great special effects and packed with action along humour. But the movie just stayed there without development in terms of story and funny one-liners after about 10 minutes. It is rather disappointing for a serious lack of story. As much as I like some of the actors here, like Jason Statham, I found it dragging so bad that couldnít wait to see the end of the film. I actually tried to consider to give a 3 stars as I feel it deserves a 2 and a half stars (not available in the rating).

  • 10

    Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw

    Sunday, August 4, 2019 3:29:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    a must see..

  • 5

    Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw

    Saturday, August 3, 2019 10:16:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie Hobbs and Shaw in the fast franchise isnt the best of the group but not the worst though where is the ending of this movie?? CGI makes this far fetched some what entertaining from a muliti hole plot line

  • 3

    Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw

    Saturday, August 3, 2019 9:38:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Total disappointment. Expected much more and got much less. Mindless action with repetitiveness that is absolutely boring as the two heroes go about like two hags griping at each other when they aren't being beaten to a pulp yet they look as they didn't get a scratch. If you like this kind of silly ridiculous nonsense then you will like this one.

  • 10

    Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw

    Saturday, August 3, 2019 4:20:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very Action pack and funny

  • 9

    Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw

    Saturday, August 3, 2019 2:47:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I LOVED this movie. The banter between the actors is so funny--i am still smiling. I do not usually like science fiction mixed in, but the humor made this one great. Lots of testosterone did not hurt at all. EYE candy.

  • 9

    Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw

    Saturday, August 3, 2019 10:53:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I absolutely loved this movie. The action and the level of sarcasm was great..!!! Can't wait until this comes to stores so I can buy it.

  • 8

    Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw

    Friday, August 2, 2019 10:59:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a lot of action and humorous!