Greater Ottawa Movies

Ford v Ferrari

Ford v Ferrari

Score: 8.88 / 10

Release Date: November 15, 2019
Director: James Mangold
Producer: James Mangold, Jenno Topping, Peter Chernin
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Matt Damon, Christian Bale, Jon Bernthal, Caitriona Balfe, Tracy Letts, Josh Lucas, Noah Jupe, Remo Girone, Ray McKinnon, JJ Feild, Jack McMullen
Rating: PG
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Ford v Ferrari movie reviews

  • 5

    Ford v Ferrari

    Sunday, February 23, 2020 2:09:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    For all the hype I was disappointed. Christian Bale's attempt at looking like he was really driving was a joke. I mean all we really got was a close-up of his face and of him shifting (if it was even him doing the shifting) The overall movie was okay as the facts are true and a part of racing history. Just needed more. Christian Bale pretending he is driving is just not believable to me at all. Did he not even get behind the wheel of a video game to see how to really drive.

  • 10

    Ford v Ferrari

    Saturday, February 22, 2020 3:19:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie needs to remain in theaters permanently so there is a "go to" movie when the majority of all of movies being shown are unwatchable. No idea why Christian Bale was not nominated for an Oscar. Matt Damon was perfect for his part.

  • 9

    Ford v Ferrari

    Sunday, February 16, 2020 2:14:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very good film. Story, acting and details are absolute fantastic. To see a 2nd time.

  • 10

    Ford v Ferrari

    Monday, February 10, 2020 4:21:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    BEST PICTURE OF THE YEAR. OSCAR WINNER.

  • 9

    Ford v Ferrari

    Sunday, February 9, 2020 2:43:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie Matt did a fantastic job !

  • 10

    Ford v Ferrari

    Friday, February 7, 2020 11:23:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie I give it a 5 👍👍👍

  • 9

    Ford v Ferrari

    Friday, January 24, 2020 9:37:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    So true to life. Saw movie twice. Will see again. I am a female auto enthusiast and recommended it to the females and males in my family as a must see movie.. Action packed AND personal and heartfelt emotions that register on a mother and wife.

  • 9

    Ford v Ferrari

    Friday, January 24, 2020 1:39:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    THIS MOVIE IS A WINNER ALL THE WAY. OSCARS FOR SURE. MATT DAMON AND CHRISTIAN BALES WERE ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC ACTING. LOVE THIS MOVIE WILL SEE IT AGAIN.

  • 9

    Ford v Ferrari

    Thursday, January 23, 2020 6:24:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Love it all!!

  • 10

    Ford v Ferrari

    Wednesday, January 22, 2020 11:26:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    BEST movie of the year! Hands down!