Greater Ottawa Movies

Gloria Bell

Gloria Bell

Score: 2.33 / 10

Director: Sebastián Lelio
Producer: Juan de Dios Larraín, Pablo Larrain, Sebastián Lelio
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Julianne Moore, John Turturro, Caren Pistorious, Michael Cera, Brad Garrett, Holland Taylor, Jeanne Tripplehorn, Rita Wilson, Chris Mulkey, Cassi Thomson, Tyson Ritter
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 102 minutes

Write a Review


Gloria Bell movie reviews

  • 8

    Gloria Bell

    Saturday, April 6, 2019 12:55:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great acting. Mature content, Good dialogue

  • 2

    Gloria Bell

    Friday, April 5, 2019 12:17:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very boring movie. Didn't have a point to it nor much of a plot. Would not recommend it. Couldn't wait for it to end.

  • 1

    Gloria Bell

    Wednesday, April 3, 2019 6:39:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst movie I ever saw!!! I wish I could give it ,,(-5 stars) Waste of time money and calories! Lots of questions, no answers. I could care less about every character. I just wanted it to end.

  • 1

    Gloria Bell

    Tuesday, April 2, 2019 10:04:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    So disappointing...I was bored and felt nothing for any of these characters.

  • 2

    Gloria Bell

    Sunday, March 31, 2019 11:34:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This bomb is the second to worst movie I have seen IN MY WHOLE LIFE -- the one they will all look back at for the rest of their lives in embarrassment. A total zero in every sphere.

  • 1

    Gloria Bell

    Saturday, March 30, 2019 6:15:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a vapid waste of time this movie is. My opinion of Julianne Moore, that she would choose such a disjointed screenplay and script, has declined considerably. This is a shallow, pointless film held together by long stretches with no connection or meaning. You get hints of potential depth that never pan out. Boring beyond belief.

  • 2

    Gloria Bell

    Thursday, March 28, 2019 9:22:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    ending....should have been on TV except for the few nude scenes. Julieanna Moore and Turturro are better than this.

  • 2

    Gloria Bell

    Sunday, March 24, 2019 4:35:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I disliked everything in this movie from start to finish. The story and the "acting" was the worse I have ever sat through. Julianna Moore should consider a new career if this is her best. There is nothing funny, no action , nothing realistic...just a trash money grab. Please don't encourage Hollywood to continue to make this garbage by spending money at the theatre.

  • 1

    Gloria Bell

    Saturday, March 23, 2019 5:32:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Don't waste your time or money with this movie. You should have been ashamed of yourselves - all of you - to have been a part of this movie. Pure trash.

  • 1

    Gloria Bell

    Saturday, March 23, 2019 5:29:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst movie I ever saw. I suffer from depression but when I see what ALL the rejects PUT THEMSELVES THROUGH in this movie, I couldn't stop thinking about how happy I am with my life. There was more dysfunction in this 102 minutes than imaginable ... And to think this 102 minutes I'll never get back in my life. Best part of the movie was when it ended. Do not waste your money