Greater Ottawa Movies

Hostiles

Hostiles

Hostiles

Score: 5.79 / 10

Release Date: January 19, 2018
Director: Scott Cooper
Producer: John Lesher, Ken Kao, Scott Cooper
Studio: Elevation Pictures
Starring: Christian Bale, Rosamund Pike, Wes Studi, Jesse Plemons, Adam Beach, Rory Cochrane, Ben Foster, Timothée Chalamet
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Hostiles movie reviews

  • 5

    Hostiles

    Thursday, January 25, 2018 8:25:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not as good as i was led to believe by the build ups. A lot of the movie was slow moving and hard to hear. I nodded off once ! Far removed from being a great western. The best part of the movie was the photography.Three stars is lenient.

  • 8

    Hostiles

    Wednesday, January 24, 2018 8:21:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A powerful portrayal of a union soldier who transforms his hate for natives to admiration. Christian Bale is simply the best at what he does.

  • 2

    Hostiles

    Wednesday, January 24, 2018 3:20:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie distorts reality once again. Portrays one group as Gaia worshippers and the others as devils. It's a PC approved movie that will send you running to the manager for a refund.

  • 9

    Hostiles

    Monday, January 22, 2018 12:38:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really enjoyed this movie best western seen in a long time. It was great to see true Native Indians playing in their role. Well done

  • 8

    Hostiles

    Monday, January 22, 2018 11:55:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was pleasantly surprised at how good this movie really was.It was head and shoulders better than The Commuter.A very good movie!

  • 1

    Hostiles

    Monday, January 22, 2018 1:35:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow! Advertised as best western since Unforgiven...must be the ONLY western since then. Bad script, terrible acting, choppy plot at best. I never review but this one makes me want my time back. Avoid for it will be available on streaming tv shortly for free plus you can change the channel.

  • 5

    Hostiles

    Sunday, January 21, 2018 8:55:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was mildly disappointed with this film .Not enough character development IMO . It was not one of Bales best performances ....again just my opinion . The dialogue also left a lot to be desired ,maybe the director thought if everybody mumbled and whispered to each other through the whole film ,it would make it seem a deeper film .

  • 1

    Hostiles

    Sunday, January 21, 2018 6:27:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sooooooo slow

  • 9

    Hostiles

    Thursday, January 11, 2018 3:43:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Need more movies as great as this one!

  • 8

    Hostiles

    Monday, January 1, 2018 1:14:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Bale gives a 5 star performance. The female lead is miscast. She's not right for the role. The photography is wow!