Greater Ottawa Movies

IT

IT

IT

Score: 6.3 / 10

Release Date: September 8, 2017
Director: Andy Muschietti
Producer: Barbara Muschietti, Dan Lin, David Katzenberg, Roy Lee, Seth Grahame-Smith
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Jaeden Lieberher, Bill Skarsgård, Finn Wolfhard, Jack Dylan Grazer, Sophia Lillis, Jeremy Ray Taylor, Wyatt Oleff, Chosen Jacobs, Nicholas Hamilton
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


IT movie reviews

  • 9

    IT

    Saturday, September 9, 2017 9:36:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really good. Movie wasnt cheesy like the old one. Kids did a good job and pennywise was really good. I wouldnt say it was all out jump scares but more mind scary! Well done!

  • 5

    IT

    Saturday, September 9, 2017 8:44:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wasn't as good as the original . The original Pennywise was creepier IMO. There were no jump out of your seat moments which was disappointing . Not up to the usual Stephen King standards ,but then remakes usually aren't .

  • 3

    IT

    Saturday, September 9, 2017 5:57:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sooooo disappointed in It. I was really looking forward to it for awhile now and found it just flat. Yes it's true to the book, more or less, but it lacks any zest. Pennywise has but one look through the entire film, so what you see in the preview is what you get, nothing else. There is nothing terrifying about Pennywise after the first time you see it. Don't know how else to describe the entire film aside from saying it was flat.

  • 1

    IT

    Saturday, September 9, 2017 11:57:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Booooooring

  • 10

    IT

    Saturday, September 9, 2017 11:20:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good

  • 8

    IT

    Saturday, September 9, 2017 2:27:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Two seniors enjoyed this show! Good storyline and a few chuckles!

  • 9

    IT

    Saturday, September 9, 2017 1:19:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was great... But the seats are very uncomfortable and my neck & back hurt me so much when I left and still hurts like hell...

  • 9

    IT

    Friday, September 8, 2017 11:12:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie of 2017 brought me back to the 80's was funny heartfelt & scary all in 1!!!

  • 6

    IT

    Friday, September 8, 2017 11:03:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My wife and I enjoyed it. It was a good movie overall with a nice mix of happy, sad, scary, and often funny scenes and dialogue. It seemed to be very well acted with believable characters...especially the guy who played "Pennywise" the clown. The scenery and town of "Derry Maine"used in the shots was also mostly nice to look at. Lots of swearing, some gross scenes, and also sexual inferences just as an fyi. Btw, I would really liked to have given this movie a 3.5 star rating if that had been possible rather than the 3 I gave it. I save 4's and 5's only for outstanding movies. Hardly Oscar worthy, but it was enjoyable to the point that even at about 2.5hrs in length, we didn't get bored or even notice it was a long movie.

  • 6

    IT

    Friday, September 8, 2017 10:38:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie trailer looked good; it will lure you in. Stephen King movies are typically frightening....and I love scary movies, but this one, unfortunately, didn't deliver. I kept waiting to "jump in my seat," but it never happened. Fairly good story line, but definitely dragged in parts. I have seen far better scary movies and this one just didn't cut it for me.