Greater Ottawa Movies

Love Actually

Love Actually

Love Actually

Score: 10 / 10

Release Date: November 07, 2003
Director: Richard Curtis
Producer: Duncan Kenworthy, Eric Fellner, Tim Bevan
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Alan Rickman, Bill Nighy, Colin Firth, Emma Thompson, Hugh Grant, Laura Linney, Liam Neeson, Martine McCutcheon, Rowan Atkinson, Keira Knightley, January Jones, Elisha Cuthbert, Thomas Sangster, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Martin Freeman
Rating: 14A
Genre: Comedy

Write a Review


Love Actually movie reviews

  • Love Actually

    Tuesday, January 20, 2004 7:33:19 PM | (age group: 3549) | F

    Excellent movie...well put together, marvelous all star cast - I can`t ask for more-well worth the trip to the cinema!

  • Love Actually

    Tuesday, January 20, 2004 8:25:42 AM | (Age Not Specified) | F

    i think that this was a really good movie. the synopsis was a little confusing but the movie straightened everything out.

  • Love Actually

    Friday, January 16, 2004 2:45:08 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    Clever writing and impeccable acting, leading to a comedy of the highest calibre. A brilliant movie.

  • Love Actually

    Monday, January 12, 2004 3:12:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    By far the best movie i have ever seen. Very funny and at time sad. Very, very good movie. One of the movies of Huge Grant!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Love Actually

    Sunday, January 11, 2004 10:03:17 AM | (Age Not Specified) | F

    Loved it!!

  • Love Actually

    Friday, January 9, 2004 6:31:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Emma Thompson`s performance was the best piece of female acting I have ever seen. Brilliant.

  • Love Actually

    Friday, January 9, 2004 12:52:11 AM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    i thought this movie was incredibly offensive. i think it`s sad that pornography has become so accepted in our society. this movie was horrendous. i can`t believe that incredible actors and actresses would actually want to be in this movie. emma thompson is so incredible and has done such classy movies; why on earth did she stoop to something so low?

  • Love Actually

    Thursday, January 8, 2004 8:09:35 PM | (age group: 3549) | F

    I saw the movie twice already and i would love to see it again, I think of this movie as a big spoon stirring all my feelings at once and I cried and laughed at the same time. to bad I didn`t see this one beore others, now I`m comparing and the rest of the movies are not doing so well in my list of thumbs up...ok, GO AND SEE IT NOW!!!

  • Love Actually

    Wednesday, January 7, 2004 5:05:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I just love that movie! The best of 2003 with the best british cast ever!

  • Love Actually

    Monday, January 5, 2004 6:58:10 AM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    Guys - take your ladies to this one! Very well written, great dialogue, fine blend of humour and drama, and, as a guy, likely the best romantic comedy I`ve seen in years. Well done! I already know what I`m getting my wife for Christmas 2004!