Greater Ottawa Movies

Love Actually

Love Actually

Love Actually

Score: 10 / 10

Release Date: November 7, 2003
Director: Richard Curtis
Producer: Duncan Kenworthy, Eric Fellner, Tim Bevan
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Alan Rickman, Bill Nighy, Colin Firth, Emma Thompson, Hugh Grant, Laura Linney, Liam Neeson, Martine McCutcheon, Rowan Atkinson, Keira Knightley, January Jones, Elisha Cuthbert, Thomas Sangster, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Martin Freeman
Genre: Comedy

Write a Review


Love Actually movie reviews

  • Love Actually

    Sunday, January 4, 2004 1:04:15 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    One of the best movies of the year!! Excellent! Funny and romantic and just made you smile all over when you left the theatre, with sudden, bursts of giigles at odd times after. All those who loved Notting Hill or Bridget Jones` Diary it is a must see!

  • Love Actually

    Friday, January 2, 2004 7:17:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    big dissapointment. one or worse films ever seen

  • Love Actually

    Tuesday, December 30, 2003 7:47:14 PM | (age group: 3549) | F

    It made me want to fall in love all over again!

  • Love Actually

    Tuesday, December 30, 2003 4:23:39 AM | (age group: 3549) | M

    Another great British comedy

  • Love Actually

    Sunday, December 28, 2003 6:24:38 AM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    It was just fantastic! I love the stories in it. Its just wonderful.Better then other romantic comedies. Hope I`ll see it again.

  • Love Actually

    Friday, December 26, 2003 9:26:14 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I smiled... and I cried. It was great!

  • Love Actually

    Friday, December 26, 2003 6:48:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am a beefy bloke and the scenes with Liam Neeson and his son Sam simply made me cry. If only I could be as good a Dad. A joyous film

  • Love Actually

    Friday, December 26, 2003 6:17:24 AM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    A romantic comedy set at Christmas time sounds like a recipe for disaster to me. But "Love Actually" was a pleasant surprise, full of pithy dialogue that nicely undercut the usually saccharine fare dished up in the festive season. Each cast member quietly and conscientiously goes about turning their little turn into a star one, never mind that most of them are huge stars already. It is this modesty that is the film`s strongest point; at no point does it overwhelm, and as far as romantic comedies go, that`s quite an achievement.

  • Love Actually

    Monday, December 22, 2003 10:01:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic, has overtaken Notting Hill as the greatest Romantic Comedy of all time.

  • Love Actually

    Friday, December 19, 2003 1:41:55 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    I smiled the whole movie!