Greater Ottawa Movies

Pan's Labyrinth

Pan's Labyrinth

Pan's Labyrinth

Score: 5.17 / 10

Release Date: December 25, 2006
Director: Guillermo del Toro
Producer: Alfonso Cuarón, Álvaro Augustin, Bertha Navarro, Frida Torresblanco
Studio: Odeon Films
Starring: Sergi López, Maribel Verdú, Ivana Baquero, Doug Jones, Ariadna Gil
Rating: 14A
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 112 minutes

Write a Review


Pan's Labyrinth movie reviews

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Sunday, February 4, 2007 5:46:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome movie, and for the person who didnt like subtitles, you and your wife need to learn to read buddy.. start off with dr. seuss books.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Sunday, February 4, 2007 4:41:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pan`s Labyrinth was great! I`m thirteen years old, and I watched it. It was a bloodbath in some parts, but all and all, it was good! You got used to the subtitles by the middle. GO see it! But, don`t bring children under 11! Very gory in some parts. Oh, I already said that! It is a bit of a tearjerker. :)

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Sunday, February 4, 2007 4:06:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the most unexpectedly spectacular movies I have ever seen! But I was not prepared...Its subtitled.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Sunday, February 4, 2007 1:36:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brilliant movie and not at all what we had expected,very dark but clever intertwine between the two worlds.the subtitle`s were no problem since you get so into the movie and do not notice them. Deserves an oscar. Mike

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Sunday, February 4, 2007 3:28:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent film. If you can`t read subtitles and watch the film at the same time, then something is seriously wrong with you. Most of the best films are foreign, so you`re missing a lot of great ones. Sad really. Would you prefer to watch Tom Cruise in his lame MI`s? Hollywood is crap.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Saturday, February 3, 2007 11:53:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It shows how a human could trust a monster instead of a dectator.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Saturday, February 3, 2007 9:15:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well acted. Flows well. Definitely hits one`s emotional buttons.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Saturday, February 3, 2007 6:53:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    2/3 a war movie 1/3 fantasy

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Saturday, February 3, 2007 11:35:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    very well acted, and directed. It was a 14A movie (unless your kind of a wuss).

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Saturday, February 3, 2007 1:59:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Left the theater speechless, and thinking wow, wow and wow. I can`t wait for it to be on dvd so I can buy it. Never had a problems with the subtitles, was able to keep up. A must see movie if you don`t mind reading subtitles.