Greater Ottawa Movies

Pan's Labyrinth

Pan's Labyrinth

Pan's Labyrinth

Score: 6.75 / 10

Release Date: December 25, 2006
Director: Guillermo del Toro
Producer: Alfonso Cuarón, Álvaro Augustin, Bertha Navarro, Frida Torresblanco
Studio: Odeon Films
Starring: Sergi López, Maribel Verdú, Ivana Baquero, Doug Jones, Ariadna Gil
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 112 minutes

Write a Review


Pan's Labyrinth movie reviews

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Monday, January 29, 2007 11:56:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A beautifully told story of a young girl going through Italian fascist movements... be sure to know ití»s not a fantasy fairly tale movie. Very sad, emotional and moving. Two thumbs up.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Sunday, January 28, 2007 10:05:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Graphically violent, but if you can endure that it was a very well done movie. The fay folk were amazing and the war story was very good.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Sunday, January 28, 2007 9:43:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    first off , what a yawner! it almost made me fall asleep. with gross violence& unsequencing events. Too much post war set-up and nothing to do with labyrinth. 2 thumbs down.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Sunday, January 28, 2007 12:03:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brilliant! Beautifully filmed and acted. One of the most original films I`ve seen in years. It definitely deserves the critical praise it`s been receiving.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Saturday, January 27, 2007 1:35:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Violent, senseless, and depressing, with not even a glimmer of hope after two hours...no wonder I left thoroughly dissatisfied! Can`t figure out what attraction there would be to a movie such as this. Had there been some form of redemption in the end, then I would have appreciated some of the otherwise good points of the movie.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Friday, January 26, 2007 10:37:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    So beautiful, I didn`t know what to expect when I sat down in the theater but I was pleasantly suprised. It was amazing in several different ways, and is definetly a must see.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Friday, January 26, 2007 6:04:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is an AMAZING movie. Not for children, though. Rich story line and amazing actors! Simply fantastic! Takes you back to your childhood!!! A MUST SEE! 5 stars.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Thursday, January 25, 2007 7:37:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A beautiful film- richly rendered, wonderfully acted. An amazing story. But definitely not a children`s fairy tale. One of the best films I`ve seen in years.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Thursday, January 25, 2007 7:18:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    1 out of 5. Where`s Tinkerbell when you really need her?

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Wednesday, January 24, 2007 3:43:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very good movie but very dark. Don`t much like subtitles.