Greater Ottawa Movies

Pan's Labyrinth

Pan's Labyrinth

Pan's Labyrinth

Score: 5.17 / 10

Release Date: December 25, 2006
Director: Guillermo del Toro
Producer: Alfonso Cuarón, Álvaro Augustin, Bertha Navarro, Frida Torresblanco
Studio: Odeon Films
Starring: Sergi López, Maribel Verdú, Ivana Baquero, Doug Jones, Ariadna Gil
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 112 minutes

Write a Review


Pan's Labyrinth movie reviews

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Sunday, January 21, 2007 11:27:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Nothing short of Freakin Great!

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Sunday, January 21, 2007 1:36:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was one of the most amazing movies I have seen for a long time. It was like a roller-coaster for the emotions!

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Sunday, January 21, 2007 2:37:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I went into this movie with high-expectations due to the overall critique which it has received. Unfortunately I have to say I was disappointed. In my opinion it came off as very pretentious and I found there was a lack of orginality that you would expect there to be. The ultimate conclusion that was arisen has been done before, just done with a different setting. I hope people don`t base their opinion on this movie on the opinions of the reviews that this movie has already gotten, saying it`s good only because critics say it is. (As well, just cause this review is negative shouldn`t deter one from seeing and judging the movie for themse

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Sunday, January 21, 2007 1:18:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was simply incredible. Some people say it didn`t move fast enough, there in lies the beauty! It is defienately not what I expected, but that made it so much more and so much more amazing. A movie doesn`t need to move fast or have super intense scenes to make it amazing. This one had a few, and when they came they sure as hell hit you. Some of it I would say is gorier then saw. How is that possible? Well, saw offers a lot of blood and gruesome situations but this movie captures the emotion. That`s what`s important.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Saturday, January 20, 2007 11:27:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    No sir I didn`t like it

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Friday, January 19, 2007 4:57:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the best films of the year!! Viva Del Toro!!

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Friday, January 19, 2007 2:35:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing!!! This is sure to become one of the greatest films of all time! Truly one of the most imaginative fantasy films ever written. It is disturbing and beautiful all at the same time. Don`t miss out on this instant classic.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Friday, January 19, 2007 10:00:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow! Not a feel good movie, that`s for sure. Over all an excellent movie. Not as much "fantasy" as I expected, or gore for that matter. But when the gore does show up it`s graphic. My only complaint is that the film lacked a certain pace at times. Still, a wonderfull story with amazing scenery. This is much, much better than Blade 2 or Hellboy. I give it a 4.25 out of 5.00. Almost a new classic.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Thursday, January 18, 2007 11:06:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I couldn`t help but giggle when the entire audience winced and hung in suspense at one of the scenes. The violence was graphic and war-like. It was during the Spanish Civil War and about a girl`s challenge to cope with a bad situation. Whether it was fantasy or divine intervention that was involved is left for personal debate. It was a beautiful story and great fantasy. The amount of fantasy was less than expected. A old-fashioned movie with morals encapsulated in war and fantasy. Definitely worth seeing.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Wednesday, January 17, 2007 12:37:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I have no idea what all the hype is about. Boring movie! Some visuals were so extreme I winched. Not my kind of movie at all. I waited for the movie to gain a momentum but it never did. So for all the hype by movie critics and movie goers alike, this movie was very disappointing. Not worth seeing.