Greater Ottawa Movies

Pan's Labyrinth

Pan's Labyrinth

Pan's Labyrinth

Score: 5.17 / 10

Release Date: December 25, 2006
Director: Guillermo del Toro
Producer: Alfonso Cuarón, Álvaro Augustin, Bertha Navarro, Frida Torresblanco
Studio: Odeon Films
Starring: Sergi López, Maribel Verdú, Ivana Baquero, Doug Jones, Ariadna Gil
Rating: 14A
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 112 minutes

Write a Review


Pan's Labyrinth movie reviews

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Saturday, February 17, 2007 2:50:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie. Wish they would have expanded on Ofelia`s fantasy more, but still very good. Didn`t mind subtitles at all.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Friday, February 16, 2007 9:56:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Rather twisted and disturbing; it portrays a very dark outlook upon the domestic troubles of a child. The violence is both brutal and displayed on a very personal (up close) level. The plot was kind of sparatic and small and in the end I found it kind of pointless. Morally it depicted a dark loss of innosence (I think), but the makers went about it in a exceptionally different way (in the end the moral issues seemed to play a very small part). This movie is award worthy, but definetly NOT recomended for children or for anyone expecting a childhood dream.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Friday, February 16, 2007 9:41:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this film. i heard about it while surfing the net and wanted to see it. yet sadly it wasnt out anywhere because the tornto film festival had just ended. i waited and waited and finally got to see it two weeks ago. and it did not dissipoint. i would see this again and again and i hope to own it sooner or later. this take so many of the legends i love and puts then on film. this shows the dark yet beautiful side of fantasy instead of what we normally see. the fluffy and cutsie side. this film was wonderfull and haunting. the subtitles did not bother me i was too wrapped up in the film. this is my kind of movie. now excuse me while i go

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Friday, February 16, 2007 5:07:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    this movie was so boring it`s a waste of film

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Friday, February 16, 2007 2:28:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pure perfection.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Friday, February 16, 2007 10:10:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is fantastic! Acting and story line are superb. I would definitely buy the DVD for this. In case you do not know this, Pan is the goat! :) I recommend this movie to everyone, except for the kids. Some scenes can be frightening!

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Thursday, February 15, 2007 12:32:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    "boo hoo....it was in subtitles"...stop crying you babies .

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Wednesday, February 14, 2007 10:23:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The story is great! It`s very entertaining! It combines fiction with history. It has some violence because shows the war cruelty in order to describe one the characters. Despite of this it deserves 5 stars. I recommend you. advice: It is not suitable for children.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Wednesday, February 14, 2007 5:31:00 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I hated this movie. The violence was ghastly - why, why, why, is it necessary to show such scenes as the captain clubbing into someones face with a bottle ?? Ivana Baquero is no Keisha Castle Hughes, it was very hard to sympathise with her wooden and brainwashed appearance. Nothing was new about this movie, you could predict every single scene just by looking at the captain. The spanish was guttural and hard to listen to. The CGI was amateurish and the whole feel of the movie was hard and grating. I walked out of it it was so AWFUL.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Tuesday, February 13, 2007 6:17:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Oh how i feel sorry for those who miss this movie! Without a doubt one of the greatest movies i`ve seen and will remain with me for the rest of my life...can`t wait to own it.