Greater Ottawa Movies

Pan's Labyrinth

Pan's Labyrinth

Pan's Labyrinth

Score: 6.75 / 10

Release Date: December 25, 2006
Director: Guillermo del Toro
Producer: Alfonso Cuarón, Álvaro Augustin, Bertha Navarro, Frida Torresblanco
Studio: Odeon Films
Starring: Sergi López, Maribel Verdú, Ivana Baquero, Doug Jones, Ariadna Gil
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 112 minutes

Write a Review


Pan's Labyrinth movie reviews

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Sunday, February 11, 2007 1:48:00 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    So long as you dont mind subtitles the movie is superb. Too bad most people are to F*`in lazy to read a little. The movie was masterfully done, and the story to it is outstanding. Many subtle allusions to biblical and greek/roman mythological stories, but that just makes it more interesting. Go see it! Def. gets 5 stars!

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Sunday, February 11, 2007 1:38:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this movie... I saw it while I was on vacation with two of my friends, and I admit that the subtitles threw me off at first as well. It hadn`t been advertised as a Spanish movie, so I was a little ticked at first. But the 8.50$ was well spent, for the art direction in the movie alone. A brilliant film that`s very moving, and I`m going to see it again with a different friend tomorrow. -Mk

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Sunday, February 11, 2007 12:14:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Superb, moving, creative, intense, good special effects, too bad some people can`t read anymore

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Saturday, February 10, 2007 2:16:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brilliant!

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Thursday, February 8, 2007 7:35:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a waste of time!! I could have stayed home and done laundry. My friend and I were very disappointed with this movie. Nothing like the previews showed and mostly very violent and negative. Definitely not for kids. Also, no knowledge that this movie was going to be sub-titled. WOW---wish I would have got my money back!

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Thursday, February 8, 2007 7:24:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just Brilliant!

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Wednesday, February 7, 2007 11:36:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    An extremely imaginative and beautifully put together movie, truly deserving of an award. This magical movie is a refreshing change from typical Hollywood entertainment and well worth seeing in theatres.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Tuesday, February 6, 2007 7:41:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i don`t understand why people are making such a big fuss about subtitles, the movie was done with such genuine talent, and i agree there was false advertising regarding it being a foreign film, but it was such an amazing film that it shouldn`t matter if it was in subtitles or not, it wouldn`t of been as good in english. if you found the movie interesting you forgot about reading the subtitles and read them like a language you were hearing instead, reading was not even on my mind, i myself don`t know any spanish and still thought the movie was amazing!

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Tuesday, February 6, 2007 7:31:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    phenomenol movie, didn`t go into the movie expecting subtitles, but the movie was so good you forget about the subtitles 5 mins into the movie. the movie was done SO well! ****1/2

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Tuesday, February 6, 2007 3:02:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was an outstanding movie. For those people who complain about subtitles and `reading a movie`: I feel sorry that the movie was lost on them. Since when did reading a few lines become so much work? I am glad that the poster nor the previews did not let on that it was subtitled otherwise most people would have gone to watch `epic movie` instead.