Greater Ottawa Movies

Pan's Labyrinth

Pan's Labyrinth

Pan's Labyrinth

Score: 6.75 / 10

Release Date: December 25, 2006
Director: Guillermo del Toro
Producer: Alfonso Cuarón, Álvaro Augustin, Bertha Navarro, Frida Torresblanco
Studio: Odeon Films
Starring: Sergi López, Maribel Verdú, Ivana Baquero, Doug Jones, Ariadna Gil
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 112 minutes

Write a Review


Pan's Labyrinth movie reviews

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Tuesday, February 6, 2007 2:38:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I gave it 4 stars because yes it was a good movie but I was hoping for more fairy tale. Alot of it was baisically a war. Agreed it was pretty graphic. Also.... SPANISH??? I don`t know a word of spanish and it got aggrivating having to read subtitles. The story line was really neat though. And what there was of the fairy tale (not much) was really cool. I don`t know if I`d consider this a theater movie but a rent at home. It was good though and I erge people to rent this when it does come out.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Tuesday, February 6, 2007 11:33:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yes, it was in subtitles and YES it was a fantastic movie. I know subtitles are not for many moviegoers but I myself do not mind it and if it doesn`t bother you as well I highly recommend this movie. NOT FOR KIDS as I would not allow my 10 yr old son to watch this for some very graphic violent scenes but for adults who like fantasy and a great story ... go see it! Something I would definitely watch again, subtitles or not.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Monday, February 5, 2007 4:55:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow, some people are saying it was horrible and complaining about subtitles?? Would you rather it have been dubbed? This was a very excellent film and was not what I was expecting. I would recommend this if you watch foreign movies and don`t buy into the big budget P.O.S. movies they put out again and again.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Monday, February 5, 2007 9:34:34 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome movie. Loved it. And to the person who asked "who was Pan" and gave the movie a half star ...it was the faun, sheesh

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Sunday, February 4, 2007 11:49:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    2 hours of my life I will never get back again. My husband, however, loved it. I think we must have been in two entirely different theatres. Highly disappointing, much hype for what amounted to something entirely pointless, and non-sensical.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Sunday, February 4, 2007 11:25:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brilliant film, not recommended for children, beautifully done!

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Sunday, February 4, 2007 11:23:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a great, original movie. I would watch it again.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Sunday, February 4, 2007 10:47:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it would have bin nice if someone had told me it was in subtitles.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Sunday, February 4, 2007 5:46:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome movie, and for the person who didnt like subtitles, you and your wife need to learn to read buddy.. start off with dr. seuss books.

  • Pan's Labyrinth

    Sunday, February 4, 2007 4:41:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pan`s Labyrinth was great! I`m thirteen years old, and I watched it. It was a bloodbath in some parts, but all and all, it was good! You got used to the subtitles by the middle. GO see it! But, don`t bring children under 11! Very gory in some parts. Oh, I already said that! It is a bit of a tearjerker. :)