Greater Ottawa Movies

Pavarotti

Pavarotti

Pavarotti

Score: 9.38 / 10

Director: Ron Howard
Producer: Brian Grazer, Jeanne Elfant Festa, Michael Rosenberg, Nigel Sinclair, Ron Howard
Studio: CBS Films
Starring: Luciano Pavarotti
Rating: PG
Genre: Documentary
Running Time: 114 minutes

Write a Review


Pavarotti movie reviews

  • 9

    Pavarotti

    Sunday, July 14, 2019 11:00:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    everything...the wonderful work of the editor, the light hand of the director, the music, the music, the music!!!

  • 9

    Pavarotti

    Friday, July 12, 2019 11:22:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Thanks to Ron Howard for a spectacular tribute to such a colorful star!!!!!! I saw it three times and would have gone more if it had played longer. I loved every note, word, scene---all the way to his beautiful scarves. It filled my soul with such joy. Pavarotti was truly larger than life. The earth was fortunate to have had him. Loved hearing Domingo and Carreras also.--and Bono.

  • 10

    Pavarotti

    Friday, July 12, 2019 9:38:08 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    It has to be one of the best movies I have ever seen and I am not a big fan of the Opera. That will change after seeing this.

  • 9

    Pavarotti

    Monday, July 8, 2019 1:11:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a wonderful portrait of Pavarotti the singer and Pavarotti the man, Pavarotti was a friend of mine and I was deeply moved by this documentary of him. He was a very kind gentle soul. This a must see

  • 10

    Pavarotti

    Tuesday, July 2, 2019 12:06:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This guy is really good at singing opera songs. Love the man, hate the movie.

  • 9

    Pavarotti

    Sunday, June 23, 2019 8:51:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I had seen him in person at the Metropolitan Opera in New York and I was totally stunned at the beauty of his marvelous Tenor voice like no other singer ever. This movie was well written and directed and gave a personal touch of the man. I loved him so much and would have loved to give him a bear hug. Luciano Pavarotti was just incredible in this movie. Thank you to Ron Howard for coming up with the idea and executing it beautifully.

  • 9

    Pavarotti

    Saturday, June 22, 2019 11:26:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Any musician, any music lover, any humanitarian needs to see this movie! It is an incredible tribute to the person who possessed the voice of a century. The story also features the many wonderful things Pavarotti did for people who needed help. A person not moved by his phenomenal singing would have a heart of stone, to be sure. Be sure to treat yourself to this movie!

  • 10

    Pavarotti

    Friday, June 7, 2019 4:39:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An intimate and tenderhearted portrait of this figurative and literal giant of music. In all that he did Luciano Pavarotti was the ultimate disciple of living life with joy; through his extraordinary gifts he continues to have resonance even after death. Ron Howard has crafted a loving tribute. A definite recommendation for all music lovers