Greater Ottawa Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 5.67 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 29, 2017 2:52:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The story was well designed. I think the reason why some people did not like it was because Luke turned old. Lol. He is older and still a great actor.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 29, 2017 2:19:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hoping to see more exotic planets when the sequel comes out next year.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 29, 2017 2:17:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Leia looked like a beautiful princess.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 29, 2017 2:02:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I agree with the previous poster. Movie was fantastic.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 29, 2017 2:01:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An epic final movie for a new begining.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 29, 2017 12:22:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    So people are rating this pile of excrement 5 stars because they liked an outfit and liked one 30 second scene in a 2 1/2 hr movie because it was touching. (it was) 5 Stars and a complaint about trouble getting a ticket - really - why are you even here ?? 5 stars because the little guys were funny and cute and the director added new creatures to the Star Wars world - yeah !! This movie was horrible on most levels. It was slow and ponderous, the acting was thin and bad. Kylo Ren needs to be hit by a fast moving death star. Luke was a waste of time, Yoda was deformed and a waste of time. Jedi training that was 2 days of discouragement and a 10 second lesson and bingo - she's a master !! Total and absolute DREK !!

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 29, 2017 11:53:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    so they turned Luke Skywalker into grandpa simpson. great.

  • 4

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 29, 2017 11:51:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    As a SW buff, I'm totally shocked at what they did to Luke's character. He was the series hero. Story built around him. In this movie he looked like a disheveled drunk living in isolation. no purpose no power, lifeless. Its outrageous to reduce the heart and soul of the SW series to this.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 29, 2017 11:10:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I canít wait to buy the DVD format to add this movie to my collection. I never added Force etc because that movie was lousy. This one is much better.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 29, 2017 11:06:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The last final part was a lovely scene. Reminds me the Empire Strike Back.