Greater Ottawa Movies

The Farewell

The Farewell

Score: 6 / 10

Director: Lulu Wang
Producer: Andrew Miano, Anita Gou, Chris Weitz, Daniele Tate Melia, Jane Zheng, Marc Turtletaub, Peter Saraf
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Awkwafina , Tzi Ma, Diana Lin, Zhao Shuzhen, Lu Hong, Jiang Yongbo
Rating: PG
Running Time: 98 minutes

Write a Review


The Farewell movie reviews

  • 10

    The Farewell

    Saturday, August 31, 2019 11:09:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Almost as good as Mandarin !!!!!

  • 9

    The Farewell

    Saturday, August 31, 2019 11:05:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sweet and sour ....

  • 2

    The Farewell

    Saturday, August 24, 2019 9:43:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Slow, boring, poor acting-don't waste your money.

  • 2

    The Farewell

    Thursday, August 22, 2019 3:18:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was soooo slow. Boring. Just didnít really connect or bring depth into the characters so it was challenging to figure out the relationships and so many scenes left you wondering what was going on. It was one of the worst movies I have seen.

  • 2

    The Farewell

    Thursday, August 22, 2019 3:18:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was soooo slow. Boring. Just didnít really connect or bring depth into the characters so it was challenging to figure out the relationships and so many scenes left you wondering what was going on. It was one of the worst movies I have seen.

  • 4

    The Farewell

    Sunday, August 11, 2019 9:56:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Way too 'arty'.........and way too long.....and subtitles???? Come on!!!

  • 2

    The Farewell

    Friday, August 9, 2019 8:57:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    That is the worst Asia movie I even watched.

  • 10

    The Farewell

    Friday, August 9, 2019 2:51:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My husband and I enjoyed the movie. I loved Nai Nai, her zest for living loge to the fullest and always smiling. Great show.

  • 8

    The Farewell

    Monday, August 5, 2019 5:46:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very good movie. Good family dynamics and clever humor.

  • 4

    The Farewell

    Sunday, August 4, 2019 5:08:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Interesting, but slow and boring. Kindof the same lines over and over. Would not recommend it to anyone.