Greater Ottawa Movies

The Grizzlies

The Grizzlies

The Grizzlies

Score: 9.39 / 10

Director: Miranda de Pencier
Producer: Alethea Arnaquq-Baril, Damon D'Oliveira, Miranda de Pencier, Stacey Aglok MacDonald, Zanne Devine
Studio: Mongrel Media
Starring: Ben Schnetzer, Emerald MacDonald, Booboo Stewart, Paul Nutarariaq, Ricky Lee Marty-Pahtaykan, Tantoo Cardinal, Eric Schweig, Will Sasso
Rating: 14A
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 104 minutes

Write a Review


The Grizzlies movie reviews

  • 10

    The Grizzlies

    Thursday, June 6, 2019 9:06:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic! We need more films like this.

  • 9

    The Grizzlies

    Monday, May 20, 2019 7:58:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie. Iím a 69yr old man and I was teary through many parts of this movie. Very inspirational also.

  • 9

    The Grizzlies

    Monday, May 13, 2019 10:51:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Engaging from start to finish. Well done.

  • 10

    The Grizzlies

    Wednesday, May 8, 2019 11:47:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie and a sad reality

  • 10

    The Grizzlies

    Sunday, May 5, 2019 11:30:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent!!! Such an impressive movie. The story is both heartbreaking and uplifting at the same time. The cast is brilliant for a group of mostly unknown actors. Itís laugh-out-loud funny, itís tearfully heart-wrenching, and itís deeply thought-provoking. Itís so beautiful on so many levels. Definitely worth watching again. Emerald and Booboo are simply magnificent. And the dude on the ATV. He cracked me up.

  • 9

    The Grizzlies

    Saturday, May 4, 2019 10:03:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved the realism of this movie. It gives us a glimpse of the harsh reality that Inuit youngsters face every day but also shows the human spirit. The acting by the Inuits and the professional cast is excellent!

  • 9

    The Grizzlies

    Saturday, May 4, 2019 12:56:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An emotional rollarcoster that showed the raw and real side of what life is like for many up north. 10/10 would recommend to anyone and everyone

  • 10

    The Grizzlies

    Monday, April 29, 2019 7:53:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Incredible movie, every Canadian should see this movie. The acting and story was incredible, those of us in the south get a look at what itís truly like living in the North and growing up in the North.

  • 10

    The Grizzlies

    Saturday, April 27, 2019 10:22:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very well done. PG rating might be a bit too low. Hard life moments portrayed. So glad I went to see it.

  • 9

    The Grizzlies

    Wednesday, April 24, 2019 11:45:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was powerful. Really well done with an amazing cast. It made me cry so much, bring kleenex!