Greater Ottawa Movies

The Hunt

The Hunt

Score: 5.07 / 10

Release Date: June 09, 2020
Director: Craig Zobel
Producer: Damon Lindelof, Jason Blum
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Betty Gilpin, Hilary Swank, Ike Barinholtz, Ethan Suplee, Emma Roberts, Wayne Duvall, Justin Hartley, Amy Madigan, Reed Birney
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 90 minutes

Write a Review


The Hunt movie reviews

  • 9

    The Hunt

    Wednesday, July 15, 2020 12:10:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I throughly enjoyed this movie. I'm not political but I got it. I laughed out loud. It was so quirky. The knock down fight scene at the end was the best you will ever see. I'm going to see it again.

  • 10

    The Hunt

    Monday, July 13, 2020 7:20:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie! The beginning started a little over the top. Fun ride. Well written. Great acting. Those who are awake will really enjoy. The good guys win. Yeah!

  • 1

    The Hunt

    Sunday, July 12, 2020 10:52:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Stupid and boring. Left Wing LGBTQ garbage.

  • 10

    The Hunt

    Saturday, March 21, 2020 12:29:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not what I expected due to the hysterical hype. It actually makes fun of the moronic, self-absorbed, holier-than-thou liberal scum. A deplorable comes out to be very positive, strong and typical of the MAGA supporters. I think all the bad reviews are disappointed liberal/progressive morons who thought they'd see their fantasies come true on the screen, only to be severely disapointed. Funny, because they don't believe in guns, are terrified by them, and the deplorables like the 2nd amendment as a right, and are ready to defend themselves from the facisti like Soros, Pelosi, Shummer et al.

  • 8

    The Hunt

    Wednesday, March 18, 2020 8:51:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was unexpectedly good.

  • 2

    The Hunt

    Wednesday, March 18, 2020 4:07:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is the perverse dream of those who hate our country. Couldn't believe I spent my money on such crud and eventually walked out.

  • 1

    The Hunt

    Monday, March 16, 2020 3:39:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As an action movie, it was OK; however, the movie played on stereotypes and, in the end, it came across as pure propaganda.

  • 1

    The Hunt

    Monday, March 16, 2020 1:23:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Do not watch. Nothing like Hunger Games or even The Purge. Plot was all over the place and lacked substance. If youíre looking for a smart, thrilling movie, this isnít it.

  • 8

    The Hunt

    Friday, March 13, 2020 12:43:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well I thought the hunt was very well done in quirky way, I guess if your a democrat you might even walk out. The main actress was a Wonder Woman of a different kind and there were a few funny parts! Maybe This 72 yr old senior is a bit odd but I liked this movie!

  • 9

    The Hunt

    Thursday, March 12, 2020 10:47:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The feel good movie of the year!