Greater Ottawa Movies

The Lion King

The Lion King

Score: 7.33 / 10

Release Date: July 19, 2019
Director: Jon Favreau
Producer: Jeffrey Silver, Jon Favreau, Karen Gilchrist
Studio: Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures
Starring: Donald Glover, Beyoncé Knowles-Carter, James Earl Jones, Seth Rogen, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Alfre Woodard, Billy Eichner, John Kani, John Oliver, Florence Kasumba, Eric André, JD McCrary, Shahadi Wright Joseph, Keegan-Michael Key
Rating: PG
Genre: Family
Running Time: 118 minutes

Write a Review


The Lion King movie reviews

  • 8

    The Lion King

    Tuesday, November 5, 2019 9:50:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Scenery, nature, an life messages, are excellent. Liked original version, better. Easier to enjoy the journey.

  • 2

    The Lion King

    Wednesday, October 30, 2019 5:05:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    CGI was amazing, but it seemed like they didn't even try to be original with anything in this version. Not even the actors seemed to be able to add their own flavor to it. And the singing? Beyonce is too much of a soloist to do a duet.

  • 9

    The Lion King

    Sunday, October 27, 2019 7:29:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie!

  • 10

    The Lion King

    Thursday, October 10, 2019 1:12:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    was a good movie lots action with story line.few parts with little bit to much blood in a few scenes.id watch agian.

  • 10

    The Lion King

    Tuesday, October 8, 2019 12:32:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    CGI was amazing. Story and voices were top-notch.

  • 10

    The Lion King

    Tuesday, October 1, 2019 12:30:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Simply amazing!

  • 10

    The Lion King

    Friday, September 27, 2019 10:22:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought it was a children’s movie but as it began I was sitting on the edge of my seat. I cried so many times during this movie. It really touched my heart. I loved it!

  • 10

    The Lion King

    Wednesday, September 25, 2019 12:27:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I absolutely love this movie

  • 9

    The Lion King

    Saturday, September 21, 2019 5:50:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An amazing movie funny and great for kids love it

  • 9

    The Lion King

    Saturday, September 21, 2019 11:26:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome movie! Incredible visual experience!