Greater Ottawa Movies

The Lion King

The Lion King

Score: 7.35 / 10

Release Date: July 19, 2019
Director: Jon Favreau
Producer: Jeffrey Silver, Jon Favreau, Karen Gilchrist
Studio: Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures
Starring: Donald Glover, Beyoncé Knowles-Carter, James Earl Jones, Seth Rogen, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Alfre Woodard, Billy Eichner, John Kani, John Oliver, Florence Kasumba, Eric André, JD McCrary, Shahadi Wright Joseph, Keegan-Michael Key
Rating: PG
Genre: Family
Running Time: 118 minutes

Write a Review


The Lion King movie reviews

  • 2

    The Lion King

    Friday, September 13, 2019 4:02:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    not a big deal

  • 2

    The Lion King

    Friday, September 13, 2019 10:24:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Tripe

  • 2

    The Lion King

    Thursday, September 12, 2019 2:49:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Don't waist your money

  • 7

    The Lion King

    Sunday, September 1, 2019 2:07:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Typical storyline but very enjoyable. Good family movie.

  • 9

    The Lion King

    Saturday, August 31, 2019 11:57:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The memories we make with our children can be lived in once again long after they’ve grown in movies such as The Lion King. The remake is as delightful as the first edition, if not more so.

  • 10

    The Lion King

    Friday, August 30, 2019 11:33:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    When I first saw the commercials for this movie I was thinking this movie is not gonna be very good but once I heard who was all in it I was thinking it might be better than I thought, finally got around to seeing it tonight and it was amazing! I loved it more than the original to be honest and there was so much comedy added to the film which made many people crack up in the theater, 5 out of 5 from me no doubt, will be a must own for us when it releases on 4K!

  • 1

    The Lion King

    Wednesday, August 28, 2019 6:10:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The original animated Lion King was great! The attempted realistic animals in this movie who's mouths did not match the voices was like a movie made over a hundred years ago.

  • 9

    The Lion King

    Tuesday, August 27, 2019 11:41:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    My daughter and I never saw the first version of The Lion King. We loved this movie. The cinematography and the animation was amazing. We would see this movie again.

  • 10

    The Lion King

    Tuesday, August 27, 2019 10:32:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The teaching.

  • 2

    The Lion King

    Sunday, August 25, 2019 1:41:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Shameful endorsement of lethal patriarchal and cisgender norms. The people who identify as women who like this should be particularly ashamed. Disney is run by men. There is blood on all of our hands!!!