Greater Ottawa Movies

The Lion King

The Lion King

Score: 7.33 / 10

Release Date: July 19, 2019
Director: Jon Favreau
Producer: Jeffrey Silver, Jon Favreau, Karen Gilchrist
Studio: Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures
Starring: Donald Glover, Beyoncé Knowles-Carter, James Earl Jones, Seth Rogen, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Alfre Woodard, Billy Eichner, John Kani, John Oliver, Florence Kasumba, Eric André, JD McCrary, Shahadi Wright Joseph, Keegan-Michael Key
Rating: PG
Genre: Family
Running Time: 118 minutes

Write a Review


The Lion King movie reviews

  • 10

    The Lion King

    Saturday, July 20, 2019 12:09:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I just loved the movie. It paid respect to the original. Just awesome!!!

  • 8

    The Lion King

    Friday, July 19, 2019 8:11:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A few scenes made me feel spiritually uplifted. Animation very well done. But young children may think it is real.

  • The Lion King

    Friday, July 19, 2019 7:27:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it was entertaining- it had some strong messages in it- it was fun, but kind of expected the next development- more of a family movie of course- but pleasantly surprised- I would give a two and half stars-

  • 6

    The Lion King

    Friday, July 19, 2019 7:21:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    No so great as I expected. No too much of the emotions matched with the characters faces. Music was fine but. This movie missed the beauty from the original one.

  • 9

    The Lion King

    Friday, July 19, 2019 4:58:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I already know that this is one of the best Disney live-action remakes that I'm going to love, not just today, but for another 25 years :)

  • 9

    The Lion King

    Friday, July 19, 2019 2:33:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this movie. It was funny, scary and very well done. Loved the music. I think real young children might be frightened. But I thought they all did an amazing job. Iím looking forward to the next live action Disney movie.

  • 1

    The Lion King

    Friday, July 19, 2019 1:46:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not as good as the jungle book. The computer imaging was substandard. Couple of funny scenes but overall not very good. Prefer Elton John singing as opposed to who they had

  • 3

    The Lion King

    Friday, July 19, 2019 11:24:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Should have been all aninnated like the original picking up where the'last movie left off. Having real animals with human voices was a bad idea. This movie won't make half what the original made. Very disappointed.

  • 10

    The Lion King

    Thursday, July 18, 2019 4:23:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic