Greater Ottawa Movies

The Lion King

The Lion King

Score: 7.33 / 10

Release Date: July 19, 2019
Director: Jon Favreau
Producer: Jeffrey Silver, Jon Favreau, Karen Gilchrist
Studio: Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures
Starring: Donald Glover, Beyoncé Knowles-Carter, James Earl Jones, Seth Rogen, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Alfre Woodard, Billy Eichner, John Kani, John Oliver, Florence Kasumba, Eric André, JD McCrary, Shahadi Wright Joseph, Keegan-Michael Key
Rating: PG
Genre: Family
Running Time: 118 minutes

Write a Review


The Lion King movie reviews

  • 10

    The Lion King

    Tuesday, July 30, 2019 12:41:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    As great as the animated version. Great soundtrack & message. . The 1 * idiots, you can't ever please. Why don't they go eat an alligator or something. rh

  • 9

    The Lion King

    Sunday, July 28, 2019 11:15:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was wonderful, exceeded expectations

  • 10

    The Lion King

    Sunday, July 28, 2019 9:17:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Easy five stars

  • 10

    The Lion King

    Sunday, July 28, 2019 8:35:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was as great a sthe cartoon version minus 2 songs. The combination of live animals and animatronics was great! The grandkids loved every minute and so did we! Would go see it again in a heartbeat!

  • 10

    The Lion King

    Sunday, July 28, 2019 8:32:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic 5 stars

  • 2

    The Lion King

    Sunday, July 28, 2019 3:58:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This remake was very disappointing. Trying to make the animals look real and as if they were talking was a bad mistake.

  • 10

    The Lion King

    Sunday, July 28, 2019 2:31:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this movie me my daughter and my grandsons went and watched it and it was awrsome

  • 10

    The Lion King

    Sunday, July 28, 2019 2:16:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome movie and loved it and seen it 2 times

  • 10

    The Lion King

    Sunday, July 28, 2019 12:38:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie!

  • 10

    The Lion King

    Sunday, July 28, 2019 10:43:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Was hesitant at first to see the movie as I figured just a kids show. I was wrong, great movie for all ages. The ending was predictable but none the less fantastic show that kept you wanting to not take your eye off the screen.