Greater Ottawa Movies

The Lion King

The Lion King

Score: 7.35 / 10

Release Date: July 19, 2019
Director: Jon Favreau
Producer: Jeffrey Silver, Jon Favreau, Karen Gilchrist
Studio: Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures
Starring: Donald Glover, Beyoncé Knowles-Carter, James Earl Jones, Seth Rogen, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Alfre Woodard, Billy Eichner, John Kani, John Oliver, Florence Kasumba, Eric André, JD McCrary, Shahadi Wright Joseph, Keegan-Michael Key
Rating: PG
Genre: Family
Running Time: 118 minutes

Write a Review


The Lion King movie reviews

  • 4

    The Lion King

    Monday, July 22, 2019 1:39:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great for the kiddos, Disney fanatics, and anyone who has not seen any previous version. Otherwise, while acceptable entertainment, the musical score was flat, the computer generated scenery of the kingdom generated no awe (or ah's) and with the exception of the evil "Scar" and the warthog, the "acting" as uninspiring and unimaginative beyond the script read, It wasn't awful.

  • 9

    The Lion King

    Sunday, July 21, 2019 9:51:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It brought my childhood back to life...spot on. It was incredible. Worth the wait for it to come to theaters

  • 10

    The Lion King

    Sunday, July 21, 2019 8:33:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the movie,it most definitely touch's the heart.Job well done

  • 10

    The Lion King

    Sunday, July 21, 2019 6:50:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I saw the movie this afternoon. I had liked it

  • 10

    The Lion King

    Sunday, July 21, 2019 6:17:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you have cat, you will appreciate this movie much more. It definitely melted my heart.

  • 3

    The Lion King

    Sunday, July 21, 2019 5:38:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Could have been an hour shorter without all the songs. 2/5

  • 10

    The Lion King

    Sunday, July 21, 2019 2:33:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A must see. Fantastic movie with amazing animation. Little Simba is super cute - well done to the entire cast

  • 6

    The Lion King

    Sunday, July 21, 2019 10:09:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Original: 10/10 remake: 6-7 /10

  • 9

    The Lion King

    Saturday, July 20, 2019 7:05:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Love it, Hands down

  • 9

    The Lion King

    Saturday, July 20, 2019 5:58:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    IT WAS SPECTACULAR, MEZMERISING, A MUST SEE FILM!!!! I LOVE HOW IT REPRESENTED THE "CIRCLE OF LIFE"!!